Orientation Day for new students, also tried carrom board

6 56
Avatar for Bibijani01
1 year ago

September is the month of my university when my university opens admissions for new students. While checking out previous record this year number of girls applied for their admission. As I'm a student of international Islamic University (the things which made me to join this university was Environment - no Co-education there in my university. In entire country only two universities FATIMA JINNAH WOMEN UNIVERSITY AND INTERNATIONAL ISLAMIC UNIVERSITY Are the one, they basically are running their universities by clearly demarcating girls and boys education. Most of Father's in my country are still against education of girls and their going to schools and colleges. Their Unfair act deprived many girls from their precious dreams. Fortunately, my father is not against women empowerment - he is a man of Clear vision. And he sometimes says to us empowering education to girls is more important than boys. Because women leads whole family as compared to Man ( just in general term). I loved his board vision although he is the man of that era where Women were restricted to not come out of their homes. It's totally a fortune that i have such father and I'm completing my BS without any hindrance.

Well back to topic, it was a orientation day in gymnasium. The purpose of this orientation was to make new students aware of sports and to make them acquainted with the talent they are hiding inside . I remember when I joined university i haven't played basketball in my entire life, after looking at the game of other senior players this has made me to show My hidden abilities too. Afterwards i started from zero and now gratefully I'll play for national.

Also oriented a game so called tug of war

Organizing any event without organizer is totally a waste of time. In our Sports society we already have Elected president and vice president to organise such events. That day when the event for orientation was going to be held, organizer got some important work and they quit for a moment from gymnasium so I started working in place of them. I helped alot new students, by motivating them and teaching them. Time flew in seconds and after that I rushed toward bus. I took appreciation from Maam for doing all unexpected chores.

Some lovely moments, which happened to me on the day of orientation were :

>I met my Indonesian friend. She spent her summer vacation on her homeland Indonesia. And on orientation day I re-met her and i was great Moment. She stayed with me for a hour in that hour we played a games too. We played carrom Board although both of us were out of idea that how actually carrom needs to be play. After learning the way of playing we both enjoyed carrom. Yeah no doubt carrom is also a good one to be played.

Disclaimer :

All. Parts, all words of this belong has written by me actually my own content where I have shared my own personal experience on the format of Blog. My own content, my own article, my own Blog.

Lead gif snapped by me
Other gif's also snapped by me 
©Bibijani01 

9
$ 0.90
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @qheer92
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 4
Sponsors of Bibijani01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bibijani01
1 year ago

Comments

What a reliable and dependable person you are. I'm sure your actions to the new students will be remembered fondly.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I remember when I joined As a new student no one oriented me. Lol i searched out all and everything on my own. And now for new students i made an ease

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's just thoughtful! I hope that is a program that will be permanent - helping and looking after the new students.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's always good to see what were capable of when we try hard enough, it is great that your institution are playing a great part in actualising your self potential.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think in my whole class no one literally love games most of them are just like book worm. I think we need to enhance this co curricular education too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ugh must be a boring class huh?😂 You're right about that!

$ 0.00
1 year ago