I got selected for National Team (luck or hardwork)

14 49
Avatar for Bibijani01
1 year ago

When ever the term selection comes to our mind, we dwindle mostly Hardwork and says yeah it was his/her luck otherwise we have seen many peoples who has worked more harder than yours. I have heard many phrase like that , where they neglect the effort and prior it to over luck and faith- is this for real. Actually this has also happened many times it's our luck which pushes us ahead to reach our destination. I'm going to put probably tag, and i can say that it's 50 50 both is important in their own perspective.

It was the mid of this month (September) my friend got the notification that there is basketball tryouts, held in the school which is also switches to a games academy in an evening. I remember when it was 22 September, Thursday evening we all gathered there at university car's parking and decided to reach for tryout. While laughing and gossiping we reached to the destined point. After getting inside of the school, we practice for a while and later on number of girls also joined us. It was like Many girls was there for basketball trails. Well no worries, because as we friends were 9 in number more than playing we enjoyed and played being relax without any pressure. No hurry for selection, we were just enjoying the moment. This went in minutes and after 6:30 pm tryouts ended and everyone already left for their beloved home. Only we nine friends left in the court, and when coach came to us. He told that you all have to come tomorrow too. Then we will gonna select suitable one for team. That moment everyone nodded their head and when it was next evening only four of us went over there and the remaining five quit coming. They excused for not joining us. Well then the squad diverted into a bit boring environment. Well we also did practice and given us our tryout. Same in the end coach told us tomorrow the selection will gonna happen, so you guys have to show up tomorrow too. That day we left the court with no hope and enthusiasm.

Before going to Training center in an evening i visited University gymnasium. Because it was a week that i haven't shown my face to teacher and other mates. But that day was a totally weired day which changed my whole mood. There when I sit with my university gymnasium coach, she being so franked with me told me no one of you is going to be get selected because you guys haven't Experience that much which is needed to appear in a national. Her that saying changed my mood and then I left the hope of getting selection call. I left the university gymnasium with Bad mood and I came home back with 12:40 pm bus after reaching home i reached my bed and closed my mind. I never took any one's saying that seriously but don't know why her words just broke my heart into million pieces. Being sad, i opened my whatsapp there i texted my other three friends that I'm not going to join you guys for today. They insisted me, and motivated me to not skip this training because no one knows what will gonna happen next. I hanged her phone call and again i slept being sad. They were calling me and texting me, but my phone was on silent. Suddenly after taking 1 hour nap my eyes opened and i saw the time still there were 5 minutes left for training to be start. I woke up from my bed and washed my face and did ablution after praying Asar Prayer, i changed my outfit and I asked for the car keys and that moment no one asked where are going and why are you asking for car keys. I drove the car on the speed of 100 km luckily I reached on time and did warm up and stretching. Afterwards I started playing. Then there held a official tough match between us 5 on 5 (full court).

One of my friend snapped my shoot. That was totally unexpected shoot but was quite amazing. Here i converted that shoot into a gif format, so i can easily share my shoot here.

In the evening of that day, coach informed that you fours girls who has shown consistency are know a member of the national team which is going to be held on 3rd October. That was the fantastic news which made my whole day.

Disclaimer :

All parts of this article belong to me. I had shared my own personal experience in the format of blog. My own content, my own article, my own blog.

Lead image clicked by phone camera 
Gif snapped and edited by gif shop. 

8
$ 0.13
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @Ayaan258
$ 0.03 from @Ayukyukyu2
+ 2
Sponsors of Bibijani01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bibijani01
1 year ago

Comments

That's great to hear! I hope you do Your country proud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm on my way to do so. I just can't believe still i got selected. Your beautiful response means alot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. It still kinda like a shock right? God works in mysterious ways. Congrats once again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to you for selection in National team. I hope that you will play for our country soon in foreign country because of hard work. I think they select you because of your hard work and skills. You will not forget me InshAllah. Haha.. I am available here, there(noisecash) and another place( Mainapp)..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah I remember you man. Haha Why you always appears with same Question? By the way thanks for the compliment. Well I have stopped working on MAIN, i have to resume my network there too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually, I want to remember you "I am alive ". I shall not ask such question next time. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow I congratulate you. I read the article with great excitement and curiosity. because I was wondering what would happen. I thought you gave up for a while. But no, you didn't give up and you were chosen for the place you deserve. I congratulate you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Your appreciation is my motivation and inspiration. I wish you a very better days ahead for which you have dreamed. Thanks once again for reading my blog so positively. I'm glad dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rica ederim canım. Bende bu güzel yorumuna çok sevindim

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is not only good news for you but also good news for us. You are shining the name of Pakistan. May Allah give you lots of success sister.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I had never thought that these days will be Part of my life. Your kind supplication means alot to me. Same I wish you a very beautiful days ahead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

See because of this news you felt extremely sad a few days ago, life was preparing for you for this big news, hehe congrats.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahh You remembered i was sad ( so nice of you) now I'm happy more than i want to be. Thanks for your compliment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago