Common concerns of common people about BCH fork of 15 Nov

0 24
Avatar for Bharti
Written by
3 years ago

I am a common woman and my look out for a passive income source commensurate to my interest landed me here in read cash. Before here I was not specifically interested in BCH particularly and I had meagre income from faucets and some crypto purchases. This platform increased my earning compared to the faucets but still way behind what others earn here. Still it is better than what I used to do earlier for a passive income.

During the last 3 months I am here I could make around 0.4 BCH which is quite a small amount. I have not sold any of them as my aim is to make it 1 BCH. What I noticed here is the passion among a few about BCH which I did not find elsewhere. The majority here has nothing to do with BCH, as it is only a source of earning for them. If read cash paid in Litecoin then they would have been all praise of litecoin. But the 5 percent present here are very serious about BCH and its future. I am quite impressed by their passion. That’s why I am falling in love with BCH and HODLing my BCH.

5 days are left for the fork

From a few months back this discussion and articles about the fork thing started. Though I am not that technically sound but I could make out that BCH ABC and BCHN are in a battle and BCH ABC is trying to earn 8 percent extra from each block. It all depends on whom the miners favour. I expect that there will be a lot of action on 15 Nov and a day or two before and after that.

For me the first concern is that will my BCH be safe. I read that I need to hold the private keys whatever happens. So I am going to keep a separate record of my private keys. Also my exchange should support my coin. Some say I will get the new coin also at 1:1 rate.

The second concern is that what will be the value of the BCH I am holding. Some say there will be a good amount of price fluctuation during that period. The price fluctuation is not a problem for me if after everything settles down, I get the valuation I am getting now. As a bull run is going on and now my holding is valued at about 113 dollars. Even if it goes to 100 dollars I won’t mind much but if it goes below 80 dollars then I will be seriously concerned about it. It is a hard earned amount. Normal price fluctuation is ok, but value reduction due to fork will pain me. If I get the new coin also then what will be the value of it? Will the value reduction of BCH and the value of new coin make up to the present price of BCH.

The third concern is an outcome of the second. If there is going to be so much price volatility then should I convert it into stable coin or fiat. In that case I will be able to lock the gain of the Bull Run and also get more coins if I get the opportunity to buy at a lower price. Opportunism. My fourth concern will be getting updated and correct news as to what is happening. I am sure the 5 percent diehard fans will keep us posted here on the latest development. I will have to keep an eye on the tweeter for the tweeter handle of @rogerkver.

I would like to know what others like me are planning to do.

I would like to draw the attention of the following:-

@RogerVer @MarcDeMesel @majamalu @molecular @Read.Cash @georgedonnely @Telesfor @scottcbusiness to kindly alley our fears and concerns and keep us posted about new developments in this topic.

4
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Bharti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bharti
Written by
3 years ago

Comments