My pet's recovery

6 22
Avatar for BettyRB
1 year ago

My puppy had surgery almost a month ago, which was one of the most nervous moments I have ever had in my life, because I didn't know how he was going to recover. This led me to write an article a few weeks ago about what had already been confirmed to me, which was that animals tend to heal faster than humans.

At that time my beloved dog was only 4 days since his operation, which were worrying days, as he was in discomfort and understandably so due to the type of operation he had.

Animal Lovers

But how were the following days?

Well, we could say that my pet was recovering on the sixth day, since he could relieve himself without any problem, which made us happy, since in the previous days he could not do it due to his fear of pain. There were still days left for his recovery to be complete, since it was really 10 days of rest, without playing, making any effort and so on.

Without leaving aside that it was very important to watch him at feeding time, taking off the cone when it was really necessary, this is because he could hurt himself a lot or even remove the stitches and open the wound.

The next 4 days he was more animated, he ate even more and even wanted to play or jump, which as I mentioned before are activities that he still could not do, since he was doing a lot of strength. My pet always had care medications sent by his vet, such as analgesics to help with the pain and antibiotics which are always necessary in any operation, but of course, those medications should not be abused, as we would cause fatal damage to our pet.

er-animal.jp

The stitches were with him until a few days ago and I must admit that it was not easy to remove them, which is a little credible anecdote, but it is necessary to tell it. Unfortunately my pet does not like to have his paws touched and well, as you can imagine he is very delicate about it, however the stitches were located in his intimate area so it was very difficult to remove them.

I should mention that my mom sang him a song to calm him down and make him feel confident, but not only that, she managed to get him to fall fast asleep in the middle of the song, isn't that impressive? I really couldn't believe it, as it was the first time I saw something similar. But, in the end, it was possible.

PETPET LIFE

Actually my pet's wound is completely healed, it's as if he never went through an operation and I am really relieved, but also a bit surprised. My dog is completely healthy, playing, jumping and being very happy. He has recovered very well and that's really nice.

SIPPO

If at any time your pet is going to be operated, it is very important that you follow the vet's instructions perfectly, since, a wrong step can be serious for them, ask about how many rations they can eat, how to clean the wound, among other essential things. In addition, animals usually recover even faster than humans and if you want to know why this is so, I leave you the link that goes directly to that article!

https://read.cash/@BettyRB/why-do-animals-tend-to-recover-faster-than-humans-02e3137b

Centro Veterinario La Salut

I hope you liked this article and that it has been useful to you

Let's take care and protect those beautiful beings that give us love!

Tell me, what did you think and what is your opinion about it?

Sponsors of BettyRB
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.25
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ezelazra3
Sponsors of BettyRB
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BettyRB
1 year ago

Comments

I love dogs as pet, pray I don't steal yours, they are so cute...I wish to have my own pet someday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, it's so good to know that you want to give them everything you need!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your puppy has gone through a difficult time. However, I'm happy for you that she finally recovered. It's really nice when mommy put her to sleep with singing. It's nice to be able to have a good time with your dog, as before. I'm thinking of getting a puppy too. A German shepherd puppy....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, yes. It really is a relief that my puppy is 100 percent recovered, mom is definitely the best. Oh my goodness, I'm so glad you're thinking of getting one, believe me you won't lack love or loyalty from him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

is that your puppy in the photos? Gosh, that puppy looks cute. I hope she is fully recovered now?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, no, it's not the one in the photo. However, I have to admit that it is very identical indeed. Yes! He is fully recovered, which is a relief and joy for me. Thank you very much for your words, I hope to see you often here!

$ 0.00
1 year ago