I'm not your friend!

7 42
Avatar for BettyBoop
3 years ago

That's right, I haven't and never will be. I will not be friends with my children because friends are another category. I’m a mom and we’ll stick to that!

I love, look after, help, guard, encourage, pop, protest, advise, respect, care, but I am not a friend.

My task is to better prepare my children for life - not to play their friend. The reasonable dose of respect and love I give to my children, I want to get back. Motherhood is the most beautiful role in life, but it is not the only one. And when I became a mother I was still someone's wife, daughter, friend, colleague…. I still existed, but with another new role.

I understand people who decide not to have children, but I don’t understand those who will have them when they get a little used to life. Life without children can be fulfilling and wonderful, as well as life with children - it is not up to the children, it is up to us.

I sacrifice myself for my children!

No, I'm not sacrificing myself! I never felt like a victim, nor did the children restrain me in something I wanted. Maybe the reason is that my wishes were reasonable, so they were achievable? I don’t know, but I know I’ve never felt motherhood as a burden. We are no longer talking about the feelings that overwhelm you when you look at that little man while he sleeps, you look forward to the first unconscious smiles, you caress and kiss him, you hold a small handle in yours or you bathe him.

Not to mention the beautiful things that are related to motherhood. Everything has become difficult and complicated and everything seems too hard for us. It’s not easy, but it’s wonderful!

42
$ 0.68
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for BettyBoop
3 years ago

Comments

Right article nice everyone is not friend good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In addition to all the roles in a woman’s life, the most beautiful role is to be a mother! I never understood people who were waiting🙂 to advance in their careers, waiting to “live some life,” putting the birth of children aside for some unimportant reason! By having children we have become 😶richer, and everything we had before the children is still there, we are not losing anything! I love being the mother of two girls, whom I love, take care of, cuddle, raise, share the most beautiful moments in their growing up ...🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What an explanation about motherhood. It was really amazing and wonderful. Really as a mother a woman should make the children's life better and beautiful or help them to make that. Motherhood is the most beautiful rule in life if you take it like this and if you don't take it like this then it's not. Yeah before the time of motherhood you also was a daughter of any mother. So you know that how much need to a children of his mother. Why did you feel like victim? Motherhood is a wish of most of the women. Although being mother is not easy but it's wonderful. It's true.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think a mother should be like this. Every mother loves her child more than her life. A thousand salam to mothers.Really I am very impressed read the article.thank dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In addition to all the roles in a woman’s life, the most beautiful role is to be a mother! I never understood people who were waiting to advance in their careers, waiting to “live some life,” putting the birth of children aside for some unimportant reason! By having children we have become richer, and everything we had before the children is still there, we are not losing anything! I love being the mother of two girls, whom I love, take care of, cuddle, raise, share the most beautiful moments in their growing up ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago