From start to finish.

3 9
Avatar for BettyBoop
3 years ago

We will all be young, but we will also grow old. This has been a fact since man has existed on planet Earth. When we are young, is it important for us to think so far into old age? Most people don’t think that far, they’re fused at this point in life, we think old age will never knock on our door.

Young and old

When children reach their parents' age, we often come across "I understand my mother / father now, I know he was right." The Bible is a Book that has a lot written about the misunderstanding of young and old. The schism, that is, the "gap" or the huge misunderstanding between the young and the old, is nothing new, man has always brought trouble to respect, to respect those older than him.

Rapid changes in the world

We are aware of the fact that life today has become very hectic, we are richer for the sea of ​​information that surrounds us on a daily basis, and it is difficult, that is, almost impossible mission for older people to be able to cope with it.

Today's man is open to new ideas, new challenges, and has little time to give to his parents or older people in general. Due to the huge changes, and the growing number of older people with whom our time has been affected, the "gap" between generations in the so-called. to modern society it is perhaps even three times deeper than in past centuries.

For years I was “SOMEONE” for many people

When a man crosses the threshold of the third age, it is mentally difficult for him to accept it. All my life I have been useful, with my work, I have contributed with my knowledge, I have proved my worth. Now that, especially after retirement, is no more. Because during my life, in my creative waters, with my contribution, I helped, shaped, built, a decent place to live, for me, for my generation and others who are coming. I want people to treat me with dignity, with respect, because I have tried all my life to treat others that way. Suddenly I am “NOBODY”, have I become invisible, contagious, horrible, annoying, what ??

They say that in modern society there is a tendency for the elderly to be suppressed. They also say that this is a "consequence of the adopted way of valuing an individual according to his abilities for work and successful action".

I would not agree with this statement, because if we look at it from the religious and humanistic side, a man is what he is, and not by the work he can do.

Napetest between young and old

One of the biggest problems is interpersonal relationships. The tension that exists between young and old is a natural phenomenon. But even though this tension is present, it can always be alleviated, reduced. How we know how to be stubborn beings, and by that very fact we find it difficult to give in to conflicts, to understanding.

Older people have and have more free time, they have time to follow social and political events, so they often have their own ideas, they know how to "bombard" more young people with this information, and then unnecessary tensions are created.

Old people are an invaluable asset

The experience and breadth gained by older people over a lifetime can hardly be assessed well enough. They say that with age comes the wisdom and maturity that older people have acquired, and often through bitter, difficult experiences they can be a real treasure to those who come after them, who want to learn and learn more "about this school of life".

We need to appreciate, respect, respect older people, let them give as much as they can, we need to get rid of prejudices, because we make the mistake of believing that someone older than him / them is of no use. Which is a totally wrong belief. Let’s listen to advice, show interest, slow down our pace for well-being between this gap.

5
$ 0.69
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for BettyBoop
3 years ago

Comments

Dok je covek mlad cini mu se da moze i zna sve. kako postajemo stariji, znmo da ne znamo sve, ali na zalost prolaskom godina i sve manje stvari mozemo da uradimo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

joj bre ja jos spavam a ti udarila sa zivotnom filozofijom, zabranio bih vam da dokne otkuca podne postavljate bilo sta osim kafe i dorucka, eventualno neke viceve i karikature :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago