Don't lose faith in yourself.

0 7
Avatar for BettyBoop
3 years ago

I saw so many faces, exhausted, numb, empty… I saw souls who didn't care about anything anymore and I wondered; how the hell does a man become so empty? How does everything break down in you so much that you no longer have the will to fight? For dreams, for ideals, for change, for the better sebe for yourself? It never occurred to me to give up. But people give up. They give up every day. Life defeats them and they let him. They defeat themselves and lose their sense and will to be. Defeat them hard year. They are defeated by a bad relationship, they are defeated by work and unpaid bills. They are defeated by debts, diseases, earthquakes… But most of all, they are defeated by that dull melancholy to which they simply indulge. I don't blame them. There are days when it is difficult to lift your head from the pillow, let alone get up and go into the day, to meet everything and everything, all the misery and unbelief. There are those days and they often turn into a week and a month and sometimes a year. But I would be damned if I allowed myself to turn into life. And, to bite it from the inside out, or like moths, along the edges.

M.K.

2
$ 0.66
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @MWSA

Comments