My Week-long Meal Ideas

13 37
Avatar for Betha
Written by
2 years ago

I am one of those individuals that sometimes struggle in answering the question “ what shall we have for lunch/dinner?” This question is super simple but it would sometimes take us hours to answer this. Am I right? I bet you would agree with me. So in line with that dilemma that we sometimes face when it is time to cook meals, I am writing this article to help you have some ideas on what to cook. So since we are now in the summer vacation, I had plenty of time to make some decluttering and organization in our tiny home. One of the things that I did was to make a week plan for the different meal ideas that we can follow. So since us Filipinos are very accustomed to eating three times a day. I made seven breakfast ideas, seven lunch ideas and seven dinner meal ideas. Let me present to you my “WEEK-LONG MEAL IDEAS” which is by the way affordable and healthy.

Seven Breakfast Ideas

Sunny Side-up

This is a no-brainer when it comes to breakfast ideas because it is very easy to make. Eggs have been a common part of breakfasts because of its good taste and the easy preparation one has to make.

Eggs with Hunt Pork And Beans

I love Hunts Pork and Beans so I often ask my husband to make some of his signature Eggs With Pork And Beans dish. He is very good at making it creamy and yummy.

Ampalaya With Egg

Some don’t like ampalaya (bitter melon) because of its bitter taste. But this veggie has been proven by dietician to have many essential vitamins that are good for the body.

Tortang Talong

This one is my husband’s favourite and this time he likes it when I am the one cooking it. The trick in making the best tortang talong in town is by adding a little flour to make the batter thicker but yummier

Egg Omelette

This is a twin to sunny side up because this is also so easy to make, you just mix the egg with the other ingredients that you want yo include in it like hotdog, or meat or veggies, season it with salt and pepper and voila! Top it with some ketchup and you will be good to go.

Tortang Hipon

It’s a good thing that our place is near the fish port, because sometime I am lucky enough to buy some fresh tiny shrimps or they call it clutch, we call it “uyap” in our dialect.

Seven Lunch Ideas

With lunch ideas I decide to list down recipes that are a mixture of meat and veggies. Here are they.

Paksiw Na Isda

I love adding okra and talong and green labuyos to my paksiw na isda, and coconut vnegar. The trick in making the best paksiw in town is not putting a little oil before putting off the fire. Promise its gonna be yummier!

Adobong Manok

I grew up loving the adobong manok Bisaya style-the one which is dry and crunchy. But since my husband grew up in Luzon, I came to love the Tagalog way of cooking adobo, the one with potatoes, carrots, paminta, suka and tuyo. Oh I love adobo!

Pritong Isda

As simple as it can get. I love it when its crunchy so I can chew the head like chicharon. The sauce is very important. Make one by combining soy sauce and suka plus tomato and onion.

Kinamatisang Tuyo

I learned this from my mama. The tomato transforms the taste of the fried dried fidh into a sumptuous one. The sweet tangy soury tomato taste mixed with the saltines of the dried fish makes you want for more rice.

Pinakbet

I love how you can add the ingredients of pinakbet one by one and then add then come up with a delicious dish.

Adobong Baboy

I love the Tagalog style adobo. They are almost the same with Humba de Cebu

Vegetable Lumpia

Glad that I have known that there are bland lumpia wraps. Its more delicious if the wrapper is not too salty. I just learned recently that lumpia when translated in English is Spring Rolls. NTK( nice to know)

Seven Dinner Ideas

I made it a goal to have soups at dinner so that my breast milk will increase.

Sinabawang Gulay

We call it utan in our dialect, some call it law-oy too. But whatever name it is it is that one good soup.

Tinolang Isda

The secret to make your tinolang isda very deli is adding lemon grass and more luya.

Nilagang Baboy

I love it when I overload this soup with cabbage and cooked the meat until it comes off the bones.

Tinolang Manok

Papaya, lemon grass and albahaka make a difference in a tinola. I don’t what others call that green leaf that smells so good; we call it albahaka in our place.

Egg Drop Soup

This is the easiest among the upper mentioned soups, coupled it with, malunggay and green labuyo .

And since the soups are for dinner only I just repeat two of them in a week to make it seven. Mostly it’s the sinabawang gulay and egg drop soup that gets to be repeated, because they are the ones that are very easy to make.

So yep! There you have it fellas. My Week-long Meal Ideas. Since it is dinner time is coming at the time of this writing, hope you get meal ideas from here. Thanks for reading everyone! Love you all!

Sponsors of Betha
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 1.63
$ 1.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @LucyStephanie
+ 1
Sponsors of Betha
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Betha
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang sarap po talaga basta lutong bahay ang pagasaluhan ng pamilya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Miss ko na yung tortang talong. Bumili ako ng talong iba naman niluto ko, hindi ko tinorta. Ayyy. Hahaha. Miss ko na rin ang pakbet. Mmmmm.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sarap ng pinakbet lalo na pag kutong Ilocano be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yum yum so true. Haha. Actually yan ulam ko kagabi. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nilagang Baboy talagaa eh huhu. Nagugutom ulit ako

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tapos maraming pechay at malambot yung karne. Hayyyyyy. Ang sarap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree po ako sa inyo ..problema po talaga yung ulam every meal tapos konti lang alam kong lutuin hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis. Tapos malilito ka pa talaga sa sagot kung anong uulamin hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha true po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga yan din kadalasang ulam namin, kapag wala nang maisip, diretso itlog at adobo. 😄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Relate ako sa itlog sissy hehehe. Mantikat asin solve na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ampalaya is my favorite!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lalo na pag di mapait na pagkaluto marz. Ay ang sarap tapos creamy pa yung itlog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago