Goals

0 17
Avatar for Betha
Written by
2 years ago

As I was reading the articles being sent here in this community, I noticed many articles that did caught my attention and those were the ones that were written in acrostics. I like how fellow writers wrote about a certain topic using an acrostic, so today I will try venturing the use of it in writing. Let us talk about GOALS via acrostics.

 

Goals for me are  milestones that a person wants to achieve during a specific stage of his life. It could be short term or long term. Say for example you will say to your self. I will set a goal to lose two pounds in one week-that is a short term goal. Or you might had a goal when you were 15 that you will marry your high school sweetheart when you are already forty years old-that is a long term goal. Both short term and long term goals are milestones that an individual wanted to get given period, whether it be within a week, a month, a year or maybe for a couple of years.

 

Organizing our schedules is a good thing to consider if we set a goal. Organizing could mean differently for different people. For me it means setting my priorities in order. It means I will put my focus on things that will help me achieve my goal even faster. For example. A few months ago , we had a challenge in my workplace, the challenge was called The biggest Loser- whoever looses the biggest weight wins the pot money which is a thousand pesos. Since I was so determined that time to lose some weight, I reorganized my schedule, I changed my eating habits, I did not eat rice that much, I drank tons of water and many many  more. As result, I reached the goal of losing more weight and yes, I did won the challenge. That is just an example of organizing our lives so that we will reach whatever goal it is that we have. Organization is then a major help whenever we set goals.

 

Arrange your schedule consciously. Why I add the word consciously at the end because, sometimes with the goal that we have in mind we tend to arrange things just for the sake of that goal all alone, we forget that we have other responsibilities that we need to fulfill like motherhood, job responsibilities and many others. When we arrange our schedule we must not forget to consider the bigger picture. We need to make sure that we don’t neglect our other priorities even though they are not directly related to the goal. We don’t want to be making problems just because of a good goal that we are pursuing.

 

Love the process. Reaching a goal will not always come easy, especially when that goal requires big change but it always be worth the ups ad downs. Yes, there will be moments within the journey where you will feel that the goal you are pursuing is so hard and so out of reach but as you combat that thought with courage and determination, you will triumph over it. As they say, nothing worth having comes easy. And the harder the struggle the sweeter the outcome. So aja may friend!

 

 

Set you mood. Setting your mood happens on day one until the last day of the time range that you’ve set for the goal to be achieved. You can do it every morning, upon waking up, remind yourself of the goal, you can either play songs that reminds you of it or watch a short video that will motivate you to pursue it. Daily motivation is a sure way of setting  your everyday mood. Do not expect to wake up everyday with a huge amount of motivation, nope it wont be like that.There will be days where you will be burdened so much to pursue a goal, so when those times come, do your motivation routines.  Watch that motivational video from your most favorite motivational speaker or listen to that Spotify playlist to boost you up.

 

So yeah that is my acrostic for the word GOALS. One quote that I really love about goals is the one that says,” A goal that is not written down is just a wish. One thing that I would like to add in this writing about goals, is it must be written down. Why? Because when you write it down it means that you are really serious about it. So you must write it down on paper and paste it in places where you can see them everyday. That way, you will be more reminded to set your routines right. They should be organized and arranged in a manner that will help you achieve that goal of yours.

Now what goal do you  have in mind? Is it a short term or a long term one? Whatever it is, I know you can do it. In Tagalog we say, “Kaya mo iyan!” In Cebuano we say, “Kaya kaayo na nimo!” Aja Amiga!

Sponsors of Betha
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 2.16
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 1
Sponsors of Betha
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Betha
Written by
2 years ago

Comments