"We Have Detected an Upvote/downvote between accounts which are colocated" Fixed.

26 618
Avatar for Bestie
Written by
3 years ago

Once I've been a victim of this withy being guilty. That day I could remember sharing my friends Wifi who is also a member of Read.Cash.

We have detected an upvote/downvote between accounts which are colocated (same IP, Same household). Please stop, this can lead to severe point decrease for up to 1 week.

Possible Causes

  • Sharing a public network with two or three Read.Cash users

  • Accessing two or more accounts from the same IP address

  • Practicing an Upvote within accounts open on the same IP address

  • Just a Bug.

How To Fix This

  • Ensure that you own just one or two accounts

  • If you must Upvote your accounts, log in from another device with a different IP address.

  • Use your personal network to access your account and if you must use a public network, ensure that other users are not members of read.cash.

Sometimes this usually appear on ones profile as a bug, so if you noticed this and you are not guilty, contact hello@read.cash.

33
$ 0.00
Avatar for Bestie
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

thanks sharing its very helpful. .good morning

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad to know that inforfamtion.such a valuable information you gave us. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've seen some users posted and complained about this kind of penalty before, mostly they all said it is a system bug, they never shared the same wifi or Hotspot from other users and some says they never upvoted someone. So far, for my whole one month of staying here, I'm very grateful and glad I haven't experience this kind of penalty just like what users just experienced. Thanks for sharing this with us Sir, your tips are very helpful to avoid this kind of penalty. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This penalty was meted out to people who sometimes think they were or are not supposed to get it. I understand them but also we have to guide ourselves in case such situations arise . That us what I got to say. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I see. Thanks for that information. Users must be careful of their actions too to avoid this kind of penalty. And if they've received it and they can prove that they were wrongfully penalized, they must email their concerns to read cash for a better and appropriate answers and actions to be taken. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the sharing such information about how to upload and upvote button used and same ID not used Please don't forget to subscribe me and upvote me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thnks... please subscribe back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I got such and the accusations was that 4 accounts was on my IP I write to read.cash well it was removed but then no matter the article, and comment I make in a day o don't have more than 10 point , I even boosted my post today and previous one still the same thing, @read.cash do not even reply my male

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's serious

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have sent about 3 emails to read.cash regarding this though the message is no longer in display in the account section I still get only about 7-15 points daily it unencouraging.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also have this on my account. I'm wondering why. Thankyou for the info.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This probelm is happen with me.But it did not solve yet.I try all things but it still did not solve.Because of this my point is freez

$ 0.00
3 years ago

your suggest is the bestway to avoid this penalty thing. its been months since I personally encounter this problem since then. I said to my sis to use data because we detect to share same ip address from then we didnt receive any penalty.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh? So if two members connected with the same wifi, possible that you can get that notification?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it will say "Same IP address" something like that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah! We have wifi here in the house and my sister also joined readcash. Now, I know why I get that message. Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome, when the bot detected two users using the same wifi the bot assumed it was your other accounts or colocated accounts. That is why if you have other accounts you should use a different connection.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What's the case scenario kapag nagpatuloy? Meron na naman akong message na ganun eh. Ngayon lang.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your points will drop slower, then if it will continue your account will have zero like freezing points.

$ 0.00
3 years ago