The pain of the past

11 13
Avatar for Bensaga
3 years ago

Every single day that pass by,
my eyes are never dry,
when i think toward the past,
i realized i had one chance to make things right,

My past haunts me,
a nightmare everyday,
i wish i could turn back the hands of time,
to mend my ways.

I was disgraced,
I was insulted,
I was embarrassed,
I was ashamed,
because i couldn't change,
all because i wanted freedom,

Now it's time to face the consequences,
now i have to shed tears,
because of my wrong tales,..

Then i had my ways,
but it's not as always,
it's now time to bear,
the pains of the past,

I was insulted.

7
$ 0.27
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Bensaga
3 years ago

Comments

Awwww so sorrii...u v to let go bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah you are right..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You shouldn't dwell on your past! you have to look for the bright future and do what you can , but it's hard indeed my friend.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Mox
3 years ago

Everybody should forget his pastπŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah bro... But it's really hard to do that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right my dear and we should try it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yes! We should ✊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is such an amazing poem indeed my dear. Thanks for sharing this poem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really appreciate your support ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you too for stopping by 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago