My story when I was young

3 28
Avatar for Benjie25
1 year ago
Hello everyOne this is my 1st 
Article here!My neighbor invited 
Me here,I was hopping that I can 
Make more Friends there.!

When I was young my parents experienced hardships in life.Since I was sick (Sakit)for 1 year I'm already five years old at that time,I always cough,I have difficulty of walking ,I feel like I lack vitamins in my body,then I get sick quickly.They treated me and took care of me until I recovered..By the mercy of god he did not abandon me and healed me.I really can't forget that.Its already imprinted in my mind so I'm very grateful to God ,because he gave me a second chance to live.

When I was well I was always with my father in the rice field.And in an unexpected accident,we met a buffalo and suddenly ran towards us and because I was young at that time (I'm only 7 years old).The buffalo chased me and he suddenly horned me.Because that buffalo was giving birth ,so he had a courage to think that maybe we would approach his babies.

I had sprains on my body ,I was lying down for another month.Because I couldn't move my body properly due to the extreme pain I feel.What my parents were doing was making massage my body always.Its really hard for me.

When I was in elementary school,I experienced all the hardships,we are walking 10 kilometers in the morning and afternoon.We wrapped our lunch in banana leaves,Our dish was soy sauce,sometimes Dried fish(Tuyo).And then my pocket money was only 2 pesos.At break time in the afternoon I envy my classmates because their snacks are delicious and mine was only candy and then water.But I'll accept it all ,I can't do anything because I was born poor so I can just be contented with what I have.

Then every Sunday,I always companion with my father's on the farm so that I can help him,we plant corn,rice,And cassava,we also plowed.

When I was in High school ,because we don't have money to spend,I decided to become a working student .I really want to study.I worked at my realatives in negros.But I cant get along with them because of their habbits,they didn't consider me as a relatives.They don't seem to know me because they are more uplifting than us.

Photo from google

So I did not stay there long with them,their habits are bad.So I choose to leave there and just go home to our place in Bohol.And there I continued my studies,it was good and we had a kind relatives there.I worked with them!My parents couldn't afford to finance my studies,we have many siblings we are 10. Oh isn't that how many of us heheheheh.

Their income from the farm is just right for us to buy food everyday.Sometimes when we really dont have anything,we only eat 2x a day.BUT WE PASSED ALL THE STRUGGLE !.

When I Finished my high School.I told to my parents to go to manila so that I could find a job.And also I can helped them !

THANK YOU FOR READING!!!

5
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @Ezelazra3
$ 0.01 from @ajlove14
Avatar for Benjie25
1 year ago

Comments

Welcome here in read cash. ☺️ It is okay to be born unfortunate, what is not okay is not having dreams at all 💚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You had a difficult childhood. I hope my family's financial situation is good now. And I hope everyone is in good health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes super and I don't want that my children will experience it I will do everything for them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago