To the soulmates we once were, but will never be anymore

0 16

I sometimes miss those drunken nights -- drunken face, drunken smiles and laughters, the drunken stories we've shared. I sometimes wish to maybe relive those memories just to satisfy my craving of your presence and your joys... tho I know deep down that none of it will come back anyhow.

I still long for the nights that I'd be sitting out by the front yard, star gazing, feeling the cold breeze and just gradually falling asleep and at peace beside you -- I guess now, I just long with the thought of you and how things used to be.

I still think that maybe in time, things would work out just fine - the way it's supposed to be. But then again, i thought --- maybe there's a reason why things had to go this hard for both of us, either for us to endure it and to grow together, or for both of us to realize that we've made mistakes of choosing each other.

Still, if there's a possibility for an alternative world, or what they mostly call "parallel universe", if I'd still be able to know you, I'd still choose you and be better. I miss you ~

Au revoir ~

Words by yours truly,

Elli "belly"

4
$ 0.00

Comments

Me too. I do believe in soulmate and in parallel universe. I'm happy that i found my soul mate. My partner in crime, my partner in everything.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So happy to learn about that @Sayril! ❤️ It only proves that there will always be a perfect timing for everything! 🌹 Much love! 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

LOVE starts by loving yourself: knowing, exactly, what you Value in life, after that... Experiencing the values in one other and drawing this ones' attention on those values, that is what LIFE is all about: LOVE: L(ife)O(n)V(alue)E(xchange)".

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a good one, @chryptof! ❤️ Awww thank you so much for this. A good reminder to those who feel hopeless after a heartbreak. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Elli "belly"

Remember, everything in life has its right timing! You could go and sit under an apple tree, right now, but you will have to wait until September for the apples to grow.

In order to feel not so hopeless, just hope less!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This inspires me more! 💕 Big thanks @chryptof!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I missed those days too. When I can drink myself to death especially when I am brokenhearted. But thanks God cause He did not allow me to lose my way in life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to hear @ellimacandrea 👍 keep the faith. Brokenness is only natural since we tend to love wholeheartedly, whether they are good or bad. Nonetheless, we are always all-out when it comes to love. Always remember that, there will be a time "in God's perfect time" we will heal and will find what our heart's desire ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed we will. I notice the parallel universe. Were you inspired by "The King Eternal Monarch" here? 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not really 😅. Hehe I actually made this April last year. 😊 Hence, the kdrama is great! Been watching it with the fam 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one, I hope you find the love you deserve or are led back if he's the right one for you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a good write up... It shows emotion that can be passed on to the reader as they read through.. nice one keep writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much @lilsoftx! 😊 Much love and hope you'll like more of what I'll write soon! ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah sure.. as long as you are doing good I sure would support you...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A nice heart touching piece of writing. Loved the way it started and moved along. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes

$ 0.00
3 years ago