A fool for a fool

0 20

It is said that human by nature is a fool--well I guess this is true.

We keep a blind eye even in red flags.

We choose not to speak up when we need to because we are scared of what the consequences might be.

We are being deprived of democracy even we are in a democratic country. The freedom to speak up, our brave soldiers (activists) who endlessly fights for what is right and what is being taken from us are being called terrorists-- and what's worst is that, even our policemen are becoming puppets of our downfall governance.

It's just... It's utterly saddens me, because instead of taking action, taking COVID19 as a serious matter, protecting his people, he steadily drifts these issues someplace else. Just so, they would have a runaway reason to deprive us with the transparency we deserve.

DOING THIS NOW, ONLY SHOWS THAT THE GOVERNMENT, DOESN'T CARE MUCH OF HIS PEOPLE. WHY PRIORITIZE STUPID PETTY THINGS INSTEAD OF PRIORITIZING ON HOW WE COULD END THIS COVID AND HELP POOR PEOPLE, DISPALCED WORKERS GET BACK ON THEIR LINE?

Why? Why do you need to make tons of laws which even opposes your countries rights and law?

I am just disappointed with what's happening right now.

What are your thoughts about this?

You can comment freely about your thoughts.

//please bear with me. I am really disappointed and frustrated and I guess, you all are open to any opinions right? πŸ˜€πŸ€”

STAY SAFE EVERYONE!

Lots of love,

Elli "belly"

3
$ 0.00

Comments

We choose not to speak up when we need to because we are scared of what the consequences might be. - this phrase got me. I am so afraid of the consequences that it why most of the times I just shut my mouth even if I have something to say.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true. Especially when we have someone to protect, like our family and loved ones. πŸ˜” Compromises our belief as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama ka.... Ang lungkot lang talaga

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga e. Hay. Bilang ordinaryong mamamayan, kahit anong mag Salba natin sa ating nasyon, hangga't kaya ng mga may kapangyarihang magpatumba, gagawin at gagawin nila sa mga paraang masahol pa sa hayop! Hay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe that a fool is always fool . He can not speak with other. Your writing style is very different. Carry on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know if that's a good thing but anyways, thank you for taking time reading this article! πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think humans can be foolish but not foolish because we're humans. Rather because we choose to. It's a choice. To be foolish or wise.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good point. πŸ‘ Thank you for sharing your thoughts about my article @mrRich ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A fool can never be successful ... Foolish people always act like fools ... If you want to walk the right path of life, you can't walk with stupidity ... Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A fool can make another person a fool. So if you want to go on the right path in life, you have to get rid of idiots ... Your stupid society never supports him ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So stupidity must be removed and the right path must be followed ... Only then is success possible ... This has been mentioned in your article. Thank you for this information ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for saying thank you. I hope you will share some good articles like this in the future. And yes, I feel very good ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The article provides a lot of information. Ignorance is a very important thing. It is present in everyone. We all have to avoid it in our life so that we can reach the right goal ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is true. Being ignorant to the most important or even the most basic things are just absurd. I just hope that people would learn at least or maybe we could somehow bring enlightenment to those who have closed their mind to s fixed belief 😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article is very mind blowing. A fool is always fool that is true word. I am waiting for your writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Big thanks Devbratoanu! I am pretty much overwhelmed with that. You can also comment here on what topics you might want to read from my posts. I might be able to write something that would put your interests in too! πŸ“πŸ˜Š Happy writing! πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We choose not to speak up when we need to because we are scared of what the consequences might be.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice topic. I appreciate you. Thank you so much. Keep it up. You may be good writer

$ 0.00
3 years ago