My plans for Cousin's Wedding

9 23
Avatar for Bella.bch
1 year ago

My cousin is getting married at mid of December. The dates are not fixed yet but we have started wedding preparations. We all cousins are very excited about her wedding. I am planning to take 2 days off from the office so that I can enjoy with my cousin sisters to the fullest. I asked my uncle and aunt to please fix the dates for Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Because I have to travel to another city for attending her wedding ceremony.

We received too many invitations from friends and outsiders. Only my parents are going to attend these functions. We siblings have never been interested in attending outsiders' wedding ceremonies. That is why we are more excited for our cousin's marriage. In November December every other day, someone is getting married. November and December should officially be renamed as wedding season lol

These days the environment of our office is rough. Many employees have left their jobs and new hiring is a time taking process. In these types of circumstances it is the duty of employed workers to work to accomplish the workplace goals. I will put my best effort to manage all the work before the wedding dates.

My plans for the upcoming wedding:

Plan no 1: utilizing Old Fancy clothes

I am thinking of utilizing my old fancy suits with some modifications. I only attend weddings of my close ones. In June I bought lots of fancy dresses for my uncle's wedding. I only wore them once now I am going to utilize them again.

Plan no 2: Skincare

Other than dresses, many other areas require attention for looking ravishing at weddings. For the past few days, I feel my skin is looking dull. I want it glowy on my cousin's big day. For this purpose, I thought I should consume water a lot. I took a bottle filled with lukewarm water and set alarms on my phone. After every 1 hour, I consumed 2 glasses of water and I only get lots of pee haha ( i am not going to continue it, as it is winter here i can fell sick).

Now I am planning to avoid Oily & junk food for a month at least. I am thinking to take fruits in my daily meal. Although I am not fond of fruits, I only ate mango and apple. It's winter here so mango is not available in the market. So I will try to add other fruits too along with apples in my daily meal.

Plan no 3; Jewelry

I am planning to buy some very light jewelry so that I can use it after functions too. During my uncle's wedding, I lost a whole box of jewelry. I am still regretting it. I have to buy all the things again. I will only buy jhumkas , ear studs, and some rings. All my fancy suits have long sleeves so I guess it is not required to buy bracelets and bangles.

  • That's all for today. I will share blogs of her wedding with you all. I hope you like reading my broken words as always. thank you for your support, upvotes, and comments.

  • Lead image source; Unsplash.com

yours Truly,

Bella.bch

6
$ 0.22
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
+ 1
Avatar for Bella.bch
1 year ago

Comments

The funny part : water consumption and pee first I was thinking what will be pee now I got the answer from my mind

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my country too, November and December are for weddings. It's impossible to see a weekend passes by without parties.

You have nice plans for the wedding

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha you are right sometimes there are two functions in a day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

your plans makes me excited. About the skin care, yes water can help you but yes, you will pee a lot, however, I did that before but it doesn't give difference to my skin. what really makes me skin good is having complete 8 hours of sleep. I think you should include the 8 hours of sleep too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

On daily basis i take sleep of more then 9 hours.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are so excited for the wedding my friend. I remember when we were busy doing the preparations for our wedding it took months my friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same excited i am having for my cousin's marriage

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can't wait my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago