A Hectic Day at Workplace

20 37
Avatar for Bella.bch
1 year ago

It was a hectic day in the office. My best friend was absent and I was really feeling lost. I was assigned two new dissertations and I feel like my brain just stopped working. I tried my best to develop my understanding regarding the newly assigned dissertations but I failed. I thought, my sugar level must be down that is why my brain is not functioning. I went to the cafeteria and ate some cookies but the remedy didn't help me.

Around 11am, I asked my friend who is more like a sister to me) please come outside with me. I want to breathe in fresh air

We went outside, and I told her about the whole scenario, then we did some gossip and then again got busy with our Work. This random talk with her made me feel relaxed. Friends like her are a blessing.

My productivity today at work was very low, now I have to work on the weekend to fill the gap.

Ugh, my weekend is going to be tough as I have to check 2 dissertations.

I don't know why but sometimes I feel like nothing is going well, I can not survive anymore.

Whenever I encounter such situations I only do one thing that is I imagine that my parents are standing in front of me and I am discussing all the problems with them.

I am an adult now, I don't want to upset them. They are always concerned about my health. They always say, don't take the stress of anything and if something is pinching you, throw it away from your life. I know If I said I was upset at the workplace today they will say quit the job and I don't want to give up at any cost.

I hope tomorrow will be a good and productive day in Sha Allah. I never thought of showing my this side (upset side) on any virtual platform. But I am so comfortable here. I love the way my virtual friends stand by me. I like to receive constructive feedback from you all.

God bless you all & Happy weekend.

(Lead image Source: Unsplash.com)

yours Truly,

Bella.bch

9
$ 0.46
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.04 from @Tahastories
+ 3
Avatar for Bella.bch
1 year ago

Comments

I hope your weekend was well because you have mentioned at your weekend will be very busy because you have to check two dissertation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alhmdullilah,done with 2 dissertations and ready to jump in another proposal 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dont be so sad if your friend is not there we have tough time when we feel suffocation and other things like this we have to deal with it you are very brave girl having smile on your face

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks alot for kind words bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes we can rejuvenate our brain when it refuse to cooperate with us on a task by having a conversation with a close friend and it's a good thing that you have an awesome friend at work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having a loyal friend is the basic necessity of life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister, I am sure you will have a very great and beautiful day today, In Sha Allah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With the grace of Almighty Allah، its a blessed day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alhamdolillah summa Alhamdolillah

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Cheer up Bella. I know tomorrow will be a great day for you. Fighting 👊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alhmdullilah today was a good day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have an enough rest my friend so you can gain more energy for tomorrow. I know things will be going to be fine in your work, just focus to your task and believe in yourself. Cheer up😊.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe tomorrow will be a good day for all of us Thank you for stopping by 💕

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Inshallah don't worry I don't know the exact reason of your tension but I hope that you will all right tomorrow . With friends we can share our feelings we can share our thoughts and we have good laugh with them I know today your friend was missing. We feel down when we don't have someone around us. I don't know I really felt you because you are sounding like my friend arshiya she always talks about depression and anxiety she don't want to come university because of these things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't want to spoil the future of any person because of my negligence. as i have given 2 new dissertations that is why i was upset that how how i will handle 2 students at once

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are my brave brave sister and professor you can do handle anything #sherni ho ap

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In Sha Allah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tomorrow will be good my friend. Trust it. It will be brighter day. No worries, no problems my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In Sha Allah & Thank you my dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago