A day I can never Forget

13 37
Avatar for Bella.bch
1 year ago

I hope you liked reading yesterday's blog. So this is day three of 30 days writing challenge. I am facing a bit of difficulty in understanding what does it mean "A memory".

I guess it is just about a happy moment. I am keeping lots of memories with me.

Memories end but never fade from our minds.

I am trying to avoid sharing about myself as much as I can. I always keep my life personal and don't want to share it on social media platforms. I always keep my happy moments and achievements hidden. The evil eye is real and anyone can easily get afflicted by the evil eye.

But I have a different type of attachment to read.cash family!

I love people appreciating each other and supporting others. I think this is the only platform where people share positive vibes. I must say in this world of negativity and fakeness, this platform is spreading lots of positivity. So I am not feeling hesitation sharing this memory over here.

Today I am going to share a memory of 2013 (9-year-old memory over here)....

It was June 2013, and after having Grade 10th practical, I was in college for pre-classes of F.Sc. I was attending a Chemistry lecture suddenly a faculty member came to our class and said; your father is here to take you with him. The college faculty allowed me to go home. my Father said, there is a surprise for you but I will not tell you right, so please don't insist me. When we were passing by my home, I asked, why we are not going home?

He replied; we are going to your school. Suddenly, my 6th sense gave me a hint may be my board result has been announced. and I felt nervousness what if I failed to attain my desire result?

When we reached school I came to know I got 1st position at the district level. The moment of joy, seeing my parents proud of me and looking at me proudly and with love. I can't express myself in words I am short of words. At that moment I was feeling like I am in another world.

The very next day, the school faculty kept a party and my parents were chief guests. I got so much appreciation from everyone. Got prizes from the Director General NAB (National Accountability Bureau) & School also. Then I received lots of dinner and lunch invitations and gifts from family and friends too.

Appreciation letter from Director General of NAB

Time flew so fast, it has been 9 years since this day and I still feel like it just happened yesterday. Now I am left with Ph.D. only.

Dear read.cash Family! Thanks a bunch for reading my blogs. You all are very near to my heart. 💕❤️

I hope I will be consistent in this writing challenge..see you on day 4th Challenge.

(All images belongs to me).

yours Truly,

Bella.bch

5
$ 0.28
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @JRamona20
$ 0.01 from @Tahastories
+ 2
Avatar for Bella.bch
1 year ago

Comments

I am really proud of you my friend. Indeed memories will end but it never been forget. It always in our hearts and minds.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much sis JRamona20, i always find you by my side❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome my friend Bella. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's a special joy that comes within us when we make our parents proud. I'll be like a dream fulfilled because every child's dream is to make the parents proud.

It's good that you did that by taking the first position

$ 0.00
1 year ago

100% true my friend. May God give me enough strength to accomplish my parents dream

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is indeed one of the unforgettable moments. Your parents would be so proud of you and will be. That's the real joy and success, seeing parents, siblings and friends happy for you and because of you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right my friend. I hope i will make them proud on the day of judgement too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In Sha Allah, I hope so.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mubarak ho dear sister on your achievement, same happened with me when I was in matric my eyes were filled with tears due to load of happiness that day. I really want to read story after fsc. Please it's my request

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am proud of u bro & in Sha Allah, you will accomplish all your goals, i am looking forward to your high achievement in BS. Will try to write further on this topic

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! You made a first position. Hats off to you 🥰🥰🥰 I hope this winning spirit continues...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

jazakAllah sister for kind words, blessing your ways

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome sis ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago