This is why I am in Bitcoin Cash.

0 12
Avatar for BeardedCake
3 years ago

I am not sure if you had been following the news but Lebanon is having some serious crisis right now. Their currency had lost over 75% purchasing power within weeks. Capital controls are in placed to prevent depositors from withdrawing their own money from the banks. Adding to that misery, the government is planning to steal a percentage of the depositors money. This is theft on a national scale. If you think your money in the bank belongs to you, just ask the Lebanons now if they feel the same way.

So you may think Lebanon is the exception, let me assure you that this is absolutely not true at all. The American government is robbing the country as we speak, to the tune of $4.3 trillion dollars in bailouts, at the expense from ordinary taxpayers like you and me. Yes, you heard it right, it is $4.3 trillion dollars and not billion dollars. The American government is the biggest looter during this crisis. Source: https://prospect.org/coronavirus/unsanitized-bailouts-tradition-unlike-any-other/

So you may think Lebanon and America are the exceptions, let me assure you that this is absolutely not true at all. Back in 2013, Cyprus stole up to 15% of the bank depositors money to fund the country deficits (mismanagement and corruption by the politicians).

So you may think Lebanon, America, and Cyprus are the exceptions, let me assure you that this is absolutely not true at all. Back in 2011, Greece stole up to 50% of the bank depositors money to fund the country deficits (mismanagement and corruption by the politicians).

Did I ever tell you what happened in China or Germany or Yugoslavia or Venezuela or Zimbabwe? The good people in these countries have experienced their entire savings became worthless overnight due to hyperinflation. And there is absolutely nothing they can do about it (until now that is).

One of the most dangerous thing you can say to yourself is, it won’t happen in my country. It absolutely can and given enough time, it absolutely will. And if you are not angry at someone else stealing your hard earned dollars from you, I am.

That is why I am in Bitcoin Cash for the long run. Capital controls? Not my problem. Hyperinflation? Not my problem. Bailin and Bailouts? Not my problem. Government robbing depositors money? Not my problem. Rioting and looting from citizens realizing they had been robbed by the government? No problem, I can leave to another country and start life afresh.

Because with Bitcoin Cash, it is an international currency and you and only you, has full control over your own money.

5
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Omar
Sponsors of BeardedCake
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BeardedCake
3 years ago

Comments

I agree with you . It is likely that in this crisis the way of monetary exchange will be changed for good. Crisis always acts as a catalyst to improve all our misery will be balanced soon as humanity starts to face this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago