Pretense

0 28
Avatar for Bdellium
1 year ago

Why do people pretend? Have you asked yourself this question once? Well, I do ask myself most times when I get disappointed.

In life, I have learned that the best way not to get disappointed is not to expect anything from anyone. Once you live by this rule you will live a stress-free life and manage everyone's attitude you meet in your journey in life.

Why will you pretend to be who you are not just to take advantage of another person? Living by your rules doesn't make you a fool, it signifies how disciplined and independent you are. Comparing and pretending to be who you are not to get favored or won over someone's heart is living in deceit.

A wise man once told me that" Our behavior or attitude is like smoke it can't be hidden for long" Why then do you have to go through the stress of camouflage just to beat yourself at your game? Like I said a few days ago in one of my short posts, never live to impress anyone. Being yourself is the best gift you can give yourself which can pave way for you anywhere in life.

Pretense is also one of the things that destroy destiny, it makes you act like you've got it all when you have nothing. Pretense only kills chances for a better life.

Thanks for reading and I will be expecting your comments in my box.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Bdellium
1 year ago

Comments