My journey into love

6 36
Avatar for Bdellium
1 year ago

It's been a wonderful time back here on and thanks to you all for your immense support. Thinking back, I understand why people give up on love, and in reality, no one needs to be blamed because experience is a great teacher, and due to the flexibility of our hearts as a human we might not want to go through that process anymore.

Love is a beautiful thing, but do you know this statement is applicable when you are with the right person? A partner who will do anything for your happiness, a partner who will stand up for you when the world stands against you, a partner who will give his or her best to put a smile on your face, a partner who understands your weaknesses and never use it against you, a partner who cares about your growth and future, a partner whose priority is seeing you at the top. If all this is not available in the relationship you are dying to keep then what exactly are you protecting? This is the question we ought to be asking ourselves every time we want to go into a relationship.

When I come of age and I'm to start having a relationship as a young lady, I became scared because I'd seen my friends go through emotional heartbreaks and traumas which led some of them to the hospital and a state of depression. I don't want to go through all that but as we all know such things are inevitable if you are not with the right person. Some may be with the right person and still face some challenges but it's not forever, in a relationship and even in marriage challenges will surely come but two like minds work things out together in a positive way, and in the end, they will enjoy a blessed and fruitful marriage.

Going through relationship tough times, it got to a stage where I told my parents to love is a scam and it's not worth all the stress, my father said "it looks like a scam because you've met those who decided to be a scammer" it sounds funny but it's true then I sat to think how do you meet the right person. With that, I let go of all worries and moved on with my life unknown to me that my choice of man is so close to me doing an underground check on me. He came as a surprise and at the time I wasn't expecting any man because I am not interested but due to some conviction I was able to love again and that stranger becomes my fiance today. It is a long journey back to love but it is a great experience too and fun-filled, because it isn't working today doesn't mean it's not going to work all it takes is patience, and at the right time two right souls will meet and everything will work out for good.

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoy your time on my blog.

4
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Bdellium
1 year ago

Comments

We can experiemce different things in love both good and bad. No matter what it was we have to remember that love should always be in our hearts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, experience is a bad teacher. It causes trauma, sadness, self-pity and bad memories. I'm happy to hear that you found the right person to be a partner with. Marriage will be successful if the two individuals give their best to grow together, love together and mature together through time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It will take time but greatness will be achieved

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fiance and fiancee, right the day they met, each person will look foolish to the other, but on the long run, they get to understand each other better, you fiance will definitely have a good work, so we can come to your party with lots of disposable to pack rice, if nylon is allowed, right will just be playing In my nylon. Though falling in love isn't a crime, it's an irresistible feeling

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lolz offset you ehn😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago