My role model

3 31
Avatar for Bardie-doll
2 years ago

Whenever I mention to People who my role model is, I always get critics. Saying do I want to be a stripper, do I want to go around naked. My role model is Cardi b. She is a rapper, song writer, most of us would know her.

I choose her because of her character and lifestyle. Back in secondary school people would complain I was too loud, that ladies aren't supposed to be loud. I tried my best to change that part of me but it didn't work. Instead, I became louderπŸ˜‚.

So back in 2018, a friend was vibing to her first single 'Bodak yellow '. I wasn't really into foreign music, though I was familiar with some names. I asked who the artist was and she said her name. I decided that when the holiday was on I would check it out at home. When we were on holidays I browsed about her, watched her videos and I kept following her up on all platforms till date.

I noticed she wasn't shy about her past life, while growing up she worked as a stripper to pay her bills, she was loud too and people loved that about her, she was outspoken, she doesn't hide her emotions. She is also a hard-working person, she wanted to make money and she did. Also, she is not one that can easily be talked down on. Later, on I found out we share the same Zodiac sign-Libra. Like, she portrayed my characters too. She is also a very good adviser, she motivated me to do me. Never loose focus.

She is happily married to Offset, who is a part of the trio - Migos, with two children.

Would love to know who you all look up to πŸ˜†.

2
$ 0.24
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Bardie-doll
2 years ago

Comments

Hi... Do you know who I am🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kylie Jenner😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice,

$ 0.00
2 years ago