Transferring BCH from Bitcoin.com Wallet to Uphold & Coins.Ph

14 94

Introduction:

A lot of people in the Philippines rely mostly on Coins.ph in cashing out their BCH earnings but only few people here have the experience so I decided to write an article on how I was able to transfer Bitcoin Cash from Bitcoin.com wallet to my Uphold Wallet and Cash it out through Coins.Ph.

I would like to take this opportunity for all of us to understand the complexity of how Bitcoin Cash works and this article is dedicated for all the users who are base in the Philippines.

Why I Choose Bitcoin.com Wallet as my Primary Wallet for BCH Earnings:

Bitcoin.com Wallet is the most widely used wallet among users of this community aside from the usual wallet we used in the Philippines but Coins.ph is not a wallet but a business for exchanging cryptocurrencies. Bitcoin.com wallet is more functional and focused only with BTC, BCH and Stable Coins.

The Bitcoin.com Wallet is also an effective tools in organizing your BCH earnings as you can add more specific wallets, unlike the Coins.ph wallet which is limited in functionality.

When compared to the other existing wallets, Bitcoin.com wallet is under the leadership of Roger Ver, the crypto entrepreneur that became famous online for his incredible promotion of Bitcoin during the early days as he is best known as "Bitcoin Jesus." He is now promoting Bitcoin Cash as the real Bitcoin and the future of cryptocurrency.

Bitcoin.com wallet is considered as the fastest Bitcoin Wallet ever created as you can easily buy Bitcoin Cash and Bitcoin, you can also store BTC and SLP tokens in one safe place.

With the use of Bitcoin.com wallet, one of the project under the helm of Roger Ver, we can pay faster with InstantPay and we can enter and exit volatility with integrated Stablecoins.

Transferring BCH from Bitcoin.com Wallet to Uphold Account:

Aside from Bitcoin.com wallet, I also stored some of my BCH earnings on my separate wallet, the Uphold wallet which I considered as my first ever wallet because I earned some dollars through the Brave Browser giving away their Basic Attention Coin (BAT) which I converted into Bitcoin Cash from time to time.

Since the day I started blogging on my self-hosted website and the Blogger hosted site, I been looking for a more secure browser or browser with less ads until the day that Brave browser arrived and I used this browser since then.

Why I Transfer my BCH from Bitcoin.com to Uphold BCH Account:

Since I keep on experimenting with my BCH earnings here, I tried to record all my transactions and the speed of getting BCH from one account to the other.

Based on my own experience it took almost four hours of transaction time when I cashed out my BCH earnings from Bitcoin.com wallet to my own Coins.Ph account. Due to my previous experience I decided to transfer my BCH account first from Bitcoin.com wallet to my Uphold Wallet.

Transferring BCH from Bitcoin.com Wallet to Uphold is much more easier and faster because I was able to cash out from Coins.Ph within a few minutes compared to the hours of waiting from Bitcoin.com wallet to my Coins.Ph wallet.

From Uphold Account to Coins.Ph:

Some people may comment negatively on this post because I took the more complicated way of cashing out my BCH earnings using various wallets but in reality, I'm just giving my own opinion regarding my strategies that I believe could save some time for BCH users, particularly during emergencies.

During the first time that I have no idea on how could I cashed out my BCH earnings from Uphold to my Coins.Ph, I tried to convert my BCH earnings first to XRP inside the Uphold wallet account, because of some errors on the difference between the Legacy address of the BCH wallet. I will write about this in a separate article.

Converting BCH to XRP and Sending It to Coins.Ph:

After trying two times on the failed BCH wallet address during my transfer from Uphold Wallet to Coins.Ph, I decided to just buy some XRP coins from my BCH account and send it to my XRP wallet inside my Coins.Ph Wallet.

It just took me some seconds to convert my BCH earnings to XRP and from there, I transfer the XRP amount to my Coins.Ph XRP wallet. From my XRP wallet, I converted it to my Peso Wallet and transfer it to M Lhuillier for Cashing out.

Coins.Ph Cashout through M Lhuillier Kwarta Padala:

Coins.Ph is the most popular wallet and exchanger in the Philippine and this is the most convenient way of transacting BCH from the various earnings I was able to accumulate just by reading and writing about BCH and the community as a whole.

Faster transactions is the main reasons why I transfer my BCH earnings from Bitcoin.com wallet to Uphold and then to my Coins.Ph.

It just took me around 20 minutes and my earnings was ready for pick-up at the nearest M Lhuiller Branch with just a mere 1% transaction fees from M Lhuillier and a fraction of a cents in transferring from my two wallet accounts.

Thank for reading and believing in Bitcoin Cash, I will be adding more information and tutorials based on my own experience.

At your service,

Phil Newsome aka BantayanIsland

13
$ 6.69
$ 6.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
$ 0.03 from @leejhen
+ 1
Sponsors of BantayanIsland
empty
empty
empty

Comments

This would be helpful to me. I truly appreciate this great article of yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is great article. I just want to suggest Electron Cash wallet. It's cheaper, faster, more detailed and open source :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wait, you have a blogging website? Awesome! By the way, I think you will spend more fees by doing that? Not sure though. Another thing, ilang hours po kapag uphold to coinsph?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Experience ko kasi before from Bitcoin Wallet to Coins.Ph, 12:30 PM ako nagtransfer then dumating sa coins.ph 4:45 PM na kaya alanganing oras kapag gusto kung iwithdraw sa M Lhuillier kaya sumubok ng iba. minimal ang naman ang fees, .001 USD kapag Bitcoin.com Wallet to Uphold tapos .001 din from Uphold to Coins.ph, unlike sa Bitcoin.com to Coins.Ph .03 kapag $10.00 or more ang isesend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nag-experiment lang po, from uphold to coins.ph mabilis lang po, mga 5 minutes lang mas marami kasing laman ang XRP ko kaya from BCH to XRP then XRP to coins.ph Peso balance.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sige po natanong ko lang naman po haha. Low transaction fee naman and bch so it's okay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi friends I just subscribe your channel please check mine

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How possible is this won't you lost your earnings

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article you got here! Mas mahal ba pagsamismo uphold ka nagexchange?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pag nagtransfer mula sa Bitcoin.com wallet papuntang Uphold mura lang ang charge compared sa Bitcoin.com wallet papuntang Coins.Ph. Maliit din ang charge ng exchange sa loob ng Uphold compared sa ibang wallet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No what I mean is, kung magkano yunh price difference ng bch to peso sa uphold kumpara sa bch to peso sa coins.ph

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mas malaki ang Peso equivalent sa Uphold Account compared sa Coins.Ph account kaso nga lang hindi ko pa alam kung paano mag cashout gamit lang mismo ang Uphold account papuntang M Lhuillier, Palawan or LBC, kaya Coins.ph pa rin ang malakas.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the info. It is really helpful😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome and I am grateful for your appreciation of my post. Looking forward to read also your article here on this platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago