Causes of introversion

3 27
Avatar for Banikhan
1 year ago

Introversion is a trait of personality and it is characterised by focusing on the internal feelings rather than on external sources of stimulation we observe extroverts and introverts as two extreme opposites but the reality is most people live somewhere in the middle.
Do you know the most interesting thing about introverts is about 25 to 40% of the world population is Introvert. But there are so many misconceptions about this personality type is one thing which we should understand about introvert is that being an introvert does not mean that the person is socially anxious or shy.
I don't know where I find myself I think I am in the middle of introvert and extrovert road because I can easily interact with people but sometimes I find that I can only interact with those people in which I am comfort table. If we analyse this concept on the basis of comfort zone then we will keep every person in the boundary of introvert.

The word introvert Is used to describe someone who tends to turn inward  meaning the focus more internal thoughts feelings and moods rather than seeking out external stimulations 

You might have observed that the term introvert is always used along with extrovert and We make a scale about introvert and extrovert.
as I have mentioned that I find myself in middle because i often claim that I am an extroverted person but when I moved to a crowd or I am sitting in Between people so I really feel anxiety and when I leave the party I really want to have time for myself which could I spend with myself alone.
Introverts tend to be more quiet reserved and introspective while on the other hand extroverts gain energy from social interactions

Causes of introversion :-

You can ask a question from yourself that are you born with this ability or you grew up and you learn this thing? So you will get one answer that introvert is such things which comes with both nature and nurture.
The way in which your body physiology responds to the outside environment really play a trigger role in determining the level of introversion or extroversion.
There is a network of neurons in our brain stem and that network is called as reticular activating system (RAS) Which plays important role in regulating arousal levels including the wake fullness and transitions between sleeping and waking .
it gives us alerts about different situations and it also decide what would be our behaviour in particular condition. Each person has basic set point in terms of arousal level. So some people have higher point and some people have low point.

Research shows that there is high level of arousal in introvert people that is the reason they try to escape the things but they learn much .

So these are the reasons behind the trait of introversion. Hope you understand these


6
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Tahastories
Sponsors of Banikhan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Banikhan
1 year ago

Comments

I am also an intermediate point, sometimes and with some people I am extroverted, and in most cases I am introverted, but it is because I do not like to interact with anyone, I am reserved

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I often say that I am introvert because I always want to be alone but when I find comfort with people I want to be with them..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I lie in the middle just like you I also sometime get anxiety when I am sitting in the public

$ 0.00
1 year ago