Imagination saved me from taking the last breath.

4 27
Avatar for Balikis
2 years ago

Hello dear friends, families,sponsors and read.cash lovers, how you all today. Happy mothering Sunday to all mother's out there.

Check out my sponsors guys, they are great individuals.

Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty

My day began early as I couldn't sleep due to the little attack I had. Have been awake since then, finding it hard to sleep.

I'm an ulcer patient and it kicked in very hard today that I almost thought I'd die.

I would have taken my drug immediately if I hadn't finished it the two days before.

I had it in mind to get the drug but the pharmacist already closed before I got back from work.

It started with this great discomfort on my chest, like someone stuck me with a knife and instead of the person to pull it out, the person held it by the edge and started twisting it in. That's how I felt.

My phone was far away from me and my voice just felt like a whisper. I could hardly voice out.

When the pain intensified more,I just couldn't hold so I had to will myself to stand and walk up to the bathroom, put on the shower and just stayed there. Panting hard.

Right there in the shower I was already slipping off, I knew I needed to stay off the water to be able to breath but damn, my chest was burning like I'm being placed in a volcano. I needed to cool it but I couldn't breathe.

Just then my imagination kicked in, I have a crazy and very weird imaginations that I can assure you. Before I could black out, a funny, not funny then thing came to my mind and it jolted my body up like I was being shocked by an electricity.

I quickly stood up in a flash and walked towards the kitchen, water was one thing on my mind,I don't have cold water at home because I don't take it which would have worked perfectly if I just place it on my chest and sleep there on the tile.

Since it unavailability, I had to take water from the tap and chunk it down hurriedly, I lost count of the cups I drank,I just kept drinking and drinking until I felt like my tiny stomach was gonna burst open.

I fell down almost hitting my head on the close wall when my legs got weak all of a sudden. I stayed there and breathed more.

After some long minutes, I got a cloth, soaked it in water and placed it on my chest, leaving it there with eyes open staring at nothingness.

Since today is Sunday,I still haven't gotten the drug, but I am on way now to get it and pray such thing don't take place again.

Then I plan on seeing the doctor after that, and pray that I am fully in good health.

I also plan on going to the market to get ginger, as I once read someone's article who said ginger seems to work for it apart from the unripe plantain soaked in water and other things I take.

Please if you do know anything else, drugs or herbal medicine that can help out please drop it in the section below.

Thanks for the usual tips, comments and love. I appreciate you all.

Thanks for reading and stay safe.

Photo source: Unsplash

Writer: Balikis

Date:26 March 2022.

5
$ 0.09
$ 0.05 from @MichaelBCH
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @Olarewaju
Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Balikis
2 years ago

Comments

The last time my ulcer kicked in I can assure you that I saw the gate to my grave and I can remember vividly what I did that day was to shout at my mother because we had no idea what to do that night it was around 2: 30am and all the shops and stores were closed already and I was in serious pain and I can't even remember but I saw my mother in serious pain too because of the pain I was going through she could not sleep throughout that night and so was I

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really sad and I think you need to be more careful next time and make sure your drug is always available to avoid emergency situations like this. Sorry about that. I believe you are fine now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I am now, thanks for your words. Just some slight pains but much more better now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago