If I could turn...

2 42
Avatar for Balikis
1 year ago
Topics: Time, Fate, Life, Regrets, Poetry, ...

If I could turn

I'll turn back the hands of time,

And cherish every time that you were mine,

Not a moment will be taken for granted,

As every moment will be placed on the high term,

Loving you will be my new anthem,

As worshipping, you will be a chorus till my last breath.

If I could turn

I'll turn the hands of fate,

Making it abide by my rules like a clean slate,

Never will I run late,

As my cravings for you will turn me into a slave.

If I could turn

I wouldn't have turned right,

I would have stayed right there not to miss the light,

Never would I have turned to miss your sight,

As loving you would have been my new insight.

If I could turn

I wouldn't have turned back at you,

Leaving you vulnerable to every animal in the zoo,

But now all that happened was because I neglected you,

If I can make it back in time, my aim will be never to lose you.

If I could turn

You wouldn't have to go suffering,

As my country will be your new sovereign,

And every part of me you can crush in,

As I will bear every pain because I caused it.

If I could turn

I wouldn't have let the glory and fame get to me,

Forgetting that the people I train represent part of me,

I would have tread carefully and given all I have,

With no mindset of getting something back.

If I could turn

I wouldn't have done all that I did,

I would have been calm and learned from others' misdeeds,

But now I have to pay for my sins,

Bowing my head I lost all energy to scream.

If I could turn

I would have respected every being on earth,

And do to them all that I can bear,

Knowing fully that karma is always near,

As it will serve me my dish when I least expect.

Inspiration came from listening to R-kelly's music If I could turn. I just ignited the fire to the volcano, hope it is up to your taste? @Olasquare

Thanks for reading. This was also posted on Hive.

Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading and stay safe.

Photo source:Unsplash.

Date:11 September 2022

Writer:Balikis.

6
$ 0.09
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 1
Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Balikis
1 year ago
Topics: Time, Fate, Life, Regrets, Poetry, ...

Comments

If I could turn out to be a rich man's son, I will definitely go out there ans help the needy especially those I have in my plans already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is lovely friend, the need to help others out. It is beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago