Cold Blooded animal.

4 38
Avatar for Balikis
1 year ago

Let me be the first to tell you, drinking alcohol is the worst thing to do in cold weather. Hot soup is the best because the process of digesting food helps to warm you up.

Morgan Freeman

Question: If you are to choose out of the four seasons, Winter, Spring, Summer, and Fall, which one will you choose and why?

As the seasons pass by drastically, sometimes the eagerness to find winter replenishes the heart with love, peace, steadiness, tenderness, happiness, and more goodness to be expected.

The coldest season of all is the season that brings lost souls together, a season where forgiveness is a must and people of different races put aside their differences and embrace one another without a doubt.

During this season lots of love is seen and felt and the days are amicable with the cloud giving the perfect calmness to fit it.

With all the endearment showered on this season, it is glaring it is my favorite.

I choose it because it helps me think, and reminds me that the world is still safe. The feeling of serenity feels me up in this season, as it assures me that things would be better.

If I live in a world where they aren't any of the four seasons Winter, Summer, Spring, and Fall. I'd gladly, with no ounce of doubt clutch on to winter like its puppet.

You'd wonder why people call it whether for Two (2) or you may not but its existence with no doubt brings two lovers together in blissful coitus to take them to a place beyond human reasoning.

This season brings the family together as they wrap themselves up around fires with lots of giggles and laughter.

Have you ever wondered why Christmas fell on this season?

It gives a real vibe to the season, that's to tell you how wonderful it is because it is well noted and celebrated by people all over the world.

The spirit that surrounds winter gives a more lightening spirit to Christmas with lots of loving ways to have it spent.

If I were to be a season, I'd be a Wintress🥰🥰🥰 because it fits me perfectly.

A short Story Below

I am known to be full of trouble by my colleagues at work, innocent me with lots of shyness is lied upon as I am in no way troublesome, please don't believe them.😌😌

Since to them, I am troublesome, my name is always on their lips on ways to get back at me, but their plans never work out.

Do you know why?

I bet you don't, well I have a lovely woman by my side who loves me so much she'd tell me their plans ahead to evade them.

She called on me one day at my partner's office and she said to her.

"Repeat your statement to her face"

My partner though replied with a smile.

"I said you are a cold-blooded animal".

I understood what my partner meant and I explained to her that she meant no harm with her words and then she understood😇😇.

She took the women supporting women towards me like a mother hen protecting her chicks from hawks.😍😍

My partner made the statement because I am always cold. If you touch my skin, you'd feel its coldness penetrating inside you( an overstatement, please)😂😂😂 but I am always cold, especially during the cold weather.

I love the coldness of my skin and how people make the little statements like
" oh, I love your cold skin, come let me hug you" 🤗🤗🤗 sweet right?

Yeah, it is, that's to tell you how loved the winter is.

People always await its presence, especially husband and wife because the season will bring them closer than ever.

It brings the children closer to their mother as the mother needs to check on her kid's temperature always.

It brings friends and families closer to embrace one another in true love as it should be.
Animals are warmly embraced and taken care of in the most loving way in this season.

And it brings me closer to the warm embrace of my bed and duvet while crushing the popcorn and watching interesting movies I can find.

If you are a lover of Christmas movies, you'd well agree with this season, and let's not forget it is also the season of giving out endlessly without expecting none in return. It is a season when the orphanages are shown immense love and given lots of gifts and let's not forget Santa's love falls during this season also. So who are you not to love winter?

It is the loving season of all time.

Winter is full of energy as children await gifts and make handmade gifts for their friends and parents.

Winter is love as it spreads its wings to every living soul and is also a great remembrance to those that are gone.

Winter with no sugar is sweeter than honey.

It is a season lots await even when they've seen it countless times. It is a season that blows up your mind with jittery thoughts like "What should I give out this time or what am I receiving from close buddies?

This season brings lots of greatness and awesomeness our way and none can deny it.

My love for this season is undiluted and my body and my whole being agree solely with it.

This was a contest on Hive for every lady out there.

Thanks to those that support me continuously. I appreciate you all.

Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty
Thanks for reading and stay safe.

Photo source: Unsplash

Writer:Balikis

Date:22 July 2022.

6
$ 0.09
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @Bolaa
+ 1
Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Balikis
1 year ago

Comments

I love this season too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🥰🥰🥰 glad you enjoy it, seems I found another Wintress😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Balikis, how beautifully you said about the winter season. With your words, you changed my view of this season. I always hate winter because I can never stand the cold weather. Being in the cold is always painful for me. But how beautifully you said that this season brings the members of a family closer to each other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it is indeed painful, beauty is pain so they say, I'm glad you viewed it the other way round as it does bring families together. Thanks a lot dear Ellen, I appreciate your words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago