Be proud of your hairline.

5 19

The next time you look into the mirror, just look at the way the ears rest next to the head; look at the way the hairline grows; think of all the little bones in your wrist. It is a miracle. And the dance is a celebration of that miracle.

β€”Β Martha Graham

Hello lovely readers, friends and sponsors of read cash and yet to be friends, readers and sponsors of read cash.

Happy Easter Sunday to you all once more. I do hope today's celebration out there is beautiful and more than you hoped for.

Here I am on my bed relaxing, pheew can't remember the last time I did fully relax.

Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty
  • Shout-out to my amiable and special made sponsors. Having you all here is a blessing, thanks for your continuous support. Can your sponsors ever?? ...don't worry they surely can't 😜😜

Well Easter isn't so Easterly 😁 right here, but still I'm thankful for the life given.

On @Ellawrites article on https://read.cash/@Ellawrites/mr-perfect-dd3fd931 and a post I saw today prompted me to write this article. Trust me , having her article read will surely make your day😍.

The man of your dreams, or is it mine??😜😜

In her article, she explained how she dreamt of a tall handsome young guy , you know the dashing tall, mouthwatering young man of your dreams right, yeah that one and she got married to him while she chased off the fat short guy who would have married her. The story gets more interesting than this so click on the button above to have it read.

Many hate themselves and others because of how they are.

Remember there's a beauty to every scar you have.

You can't have it all, it is impossible.

Though they are some who had gone for surgery because they aren't proud of who they are or how people see them.

A beautiful hairline.

Be proud of your hairline as it is the begining of self love.

You'd see people using different organic cream or solutions on their skin or hair just to close that gap in their hairline or change their skin color.

Some would always wear cap to cover theirs while others are always on wigs to have them covered.

Bruno Mars once said in one of his music that, You are amazing just the way you are.

Alessia Cara also said , You should know you're beautiful just the way you are.

These musicians are sending a message to everyone that you should appreciate how you are made because it makes you unique, different from others.

Performing surgery to fix your hairline or change your looks or body is indeed beautiful, I mean the transformation is lovely.

But note this, the pain that'll come after will be unbearable and you'd wish you had never done it.

People will talk and mock you no matter how beautiful you may look.

They'd appreciate the surgery and still be the same to thrash you when things go wrong and then you'd hear, His/Her lack of contentment caused him/her this and that.

Be proud of your hairline brother!

Be proud of your hairline sister!

Don't let people push you towards what you'd regret.

Your hairline, hair color or length is perfect.

Showcase it and beautify it.

This also apply to the life we live.

Many have resented themselves so much that they are willing to do anything to have themselves changed.

What you have and do not value or degrade is something someone else put in high regard.

Be grateful for how you are created and appreciate your creator for being who you are.

Trust me dear friend, you are perfect.

A lady in thought .

There were times I complained of my hair because it was too full.

Like it is plenty.

I'd cut off the length so that it doesn't become so tiring when combing because it does.

Whenever I open my hair I'd have people asking if I were the only one that own it because it not suppose to be carried by one person πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ lol.

Story story ooπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, once upon a time πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰. Clears throat...

There's a story of mine that happened many years back.

I had gone around to have my hair made and no one didn't even want to have it made because it was full and it was a virgin hair. Even when I promised had pay any amount they still didn't want to claiming the time they'll spend on having my hair made would be used to make over ten people's hair which will pay them well.

So I walked off and almost gave up until I saw a shop,I decided to give it one last trial and trust me the woman welcomed me well.

We deliberated on the price and agreed on the said price.

The moment I open my hair and have it combed out, the woman excused herself.

Some minutes back she came back with her phone on her ear telling the person on the phone in a rush tone that she's closing her shop now and would be there very soon.

Then she told me something urgent came up and she won't be able to make my hair as planned, lol... I understood why she did that and just smiled, packed my hair and cover it, then I walked out her shop towards my home. I had always cut my hair but this time around I wanted to have it made.

Home.

So when I got home, I promised myself I won't cut it off and would it ,so I did. I learnt on how to make it myself,I even make wigs to put on it sometimes when I'm too tired to have it made.

With time I got to love it and instead of cutting it off I just trim the length.

Though last year I got to have someone make my hair without excuses.

I loved my hair and appreciated it and just because I loved it,I took more care of it and I have people always wanting to have it touched.

I say this again friends, love and appreciate who you are and how you are made and everything that makes you, you and you'd see people gushing over you.

A lovely thanks to my viewers, readers, friends, commenters and sponsors of read cash.

I appreciate all the love shown towards me and I'd never take it for granted.

Also, thanks for the usual tips, comments and love.

Happy Easter Sunday once more, do enjoy every bit of your day.

Till we meet again... I still remain your one and only friend Balikis 😍😍.. such lovely name😜😜.

Thanks for reading and stay safe.

Photo source: Unsplash

Writer: Balikis

Date: 17 April 2022

7
$ 0.21
$ 0.10 from @Big-E
$ 0.05 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty

Comments

There's nothing like anyone being perfect cause no one is, that said I understand what you're driving at. Me personally cannot conform to it though, seeing as I detest my hairline and type of hair I have, hell I don't even want to be black, or at least I should have been mixed race black(like white mom and black dad or vice versa). I wish everyone who reads this though good luck with finding selflove if they haven't already

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once saw this statement that, the beginning of self love is when you accept your hairline the way it is and I really smiled because it's hard and if you. Fully do that, that means you love yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right my friend, only if we accept do we love ourselves.. thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bali, thanks for the mention dear. People just aren't satisfied with their looks and all, going for surgeries and all sorts. Thanks for telling us this and about your hair saga, lol, πŸ˜‚ it got me cracked up. That hairdresser is funny, she removed the hair band, saw the hair and lied that she was going out. Lol, I've experienced situations as that but I can't remember any hairdresser chasing me out so then I'm guessing your hair is Fuller than mine.

I'm glad you didn't cut it off this time around, yeah, let's just be proud of the way we are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They aren't just satisfied with their looks. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ It funny really, I knew why she did that.. yeah glad I didn't.. thanks for stopping by as always dearie. 😘 And you are welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago