A snail for a bus.

9 22
Avatar for Balikis
2 years ago
Topics: Shortstory, Rants, My day

Hello lovely readers, friends and sponsors of read cash. Good morning to you all and happy Sunday . It the beginning of a new week!. Hope your weekend wasn't stressful because mine was. It was terribly stressful.

Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty

I tried posting yesterday but my hands and body as a whole didn't cooperate with me so I decided to listen it and take a rest.

I woke up very early yesterday to clean up and put things in order before I left home for the market which I had planned on going with a friend.

I would have rescheduled because of my leg but I had already promised and aside that yesterday was the only weekend I was a bit free as the rest was already filled up. Also my friend is pregnant and she needed to get some baby stuff on time.

These were the odds against my leg so I had to just go to the market.

I stay at the outskirts of my country which means I'm closer to the border and going to the market to get goods would take hours.

We decided to go to the one a bit closer to us which was a 2 hours and 30 minutes drive from my place if there was traffic and if there isn't, it was 2 hours or an hour and some minutes depending on how fast the bus is.

Unfortunately,it took us 4 strainous hours to get there!. A lot of angry shouts and insulting words were heard from the passengers to the driver and conductor.

The bus was an absolute wreck as it moved so slowly, the fare as been paid which made it hard for people to come down.

The conductor was not kind in his approach and spoke carelessly to his passengers, my friend's voice was so high up as she spoke rudely back to him and his driver for not getting their bus repaired on time as it would have been giving them signs.

I was just sitting there with my legs up observing the painful rants of the passengers towards the driver and conductor.

I kept mute not saying anything,and the driver didn't mind the people's outburst and kept on driving and stopping 😂😂. It was really annoying but I still kept mute.

It was supposed to be a straight bus to the market but the conductor took it as a duty to carry passengers who weren't going to the market which made the bus to stop at every bus stop for passengers to alight.

Suddenly the driver packed the bus in the middle of the road without permission because the conductor was fighting with some people, I wanted to speak but I held my tongue. Though other passengers didn't held on theirs like I did and went ahead to drag the driver back to the bus.😂😂 It was a funny sight but wasn't funny then.

The conductor was given an unexpected knock on his head after he returned back to the bus by an older woman which did reset his brain because for the rest of the journey, he respected himself.

The driver, however was still there with his attitude and his bus.

All of a sudden the bus just stopped again and we were all waiting for it to move but it didn't, we all checked to see why, when we saw that the driver had already came down to greet a friend of his while we were there, in the middle of the road again! I couldn't hold myself any longer and shouted at the driver to come start the bus in a threatening voice, others including my friend just stare at me like 😮😮 and I was like 🙄🙄.. the driver on hearing a different voice came over to see who had used the tone on him.

When he saw me with my innocent face, he was like, what would you do if I don't! I smiled though and told him I would do nothing but he better listen to me and do as I told him.

My friend told him to listen to the advice have given to him when he still stood there staring at me, challenging me to do something. The others were waiting for a drama too, but I ignored them all including the driver and started pressing my phone.

When he noticed I started playing and singing to a song, he left the window he had been standing and went back to the bus to begin the journey.

After more hours which felt like an eternity, we finally got to the our destinated place and we all came down, I noticed though the driver was still staring at me but still I ignored him and walk with my friend towards the road that led to the market.

After walking here and there to get things we needed from the market, I was so stressed and so was my leg.

We left the market some hours later and thankfully we took a better bus home. We were both tired as we departed to our various homes.

I got home very late because we left the didn't leave the market on time because of the delayed bus. I had planned on going elsewhere and I had to call the person to reschedule for today.

There's it on how my weekend was, how did yours go?..

Leave your comments below and I'll have them replied as always.

Thanks for the wonderful tips and comments. Have a blessed day ahead guys!.

Thanks for reading and stay safe.

Photo source: Unsplash

Writer: Balikis

Date:6 March 2022

5
$ 0.36
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @FashTioluwa
+ 1
Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Balikis
2 years ago
Topics: Shortstory, Rants, My day

Comments

I was waiting to read perhaps you made some calls or did something like charming him because you sounded so brave like a person who depended on something powerful 🤣🤣🤣

This is how some drivers and their nonsense conductors treat passengers and you can never get your money back when you already paid. They make sure you get to your destination or perhaps put you in another bus which is their usual way of doing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂, I would have done that but he wasn't worth my time and theirs, my friend knew what I could do, am a peaceful person but I don't back down in standing for what's right.. so true, they'll even insult you if you talk too much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was just laughing, why would you keep shut after a threat, I would have punch the driver cause I know people would support me, like seriously, Lagos driver and conductor are something else, I have different especially with them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That called a suspense, they'll have to think, what can she do?.. it actually funny tho.. he wasn't just worth it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friend, sorry for the stressful experience. Have a stress-free week. Happy Sunday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a better week.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks dear, so should you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago