Pininyahang Manok Recipe (Pineapple Chicken)

14 48

Hi! I’m posting another recipe that I really love.

Ever since I was a child, my mom always cooks this for us because she knew that it was my favorite dish at that time. It’s still one of my favorite though but maybe not on the top list. since I already tried a lot of food from different places and of diverse cultures.

I’m not really a good cook but I love eating that’s why I always make a list of different recipes that I learnt from my mom, friends, and even from social media! If you’re going to see my instagram and facebook account, you’ll see a lot of pages that features about Cooking and Dishes. Ha ha! It floods my feed.

You might also think that I’m fat or such a gluttonous person because I always post about food, but I swear I’m not! I just love exploring and discovering new taste.

So let’s start preparing the dish. Here are the Ingredients:

• 1 kilogram chicken, cut into serving proportion (it's better if the chicken will be marinated overnight in calamansi/lemon juice, pepper and salt)

• 1 can Pineapple chunks, drained (keep syrup, reserve for later use)

• ½ kilogram potatoes, cubed

• 2 tablespoon cooking oil

• 1 piece onion, minced

• 2 cloves garlic, crushed

• 1 teaspoon ginger, chopped or julienned cut

• 2 pieces red bell pepper, julienned cut

• ½ cup Evaporated Milk (or ¼ cup evaporated milk and ¼ all-purpose cream)

• ½ cup Coconut Milk

• 1 teaspoon fish sauce (patis)

• 1 teaspoon salt

• ½ teaspoon ground pepper

• 1 piece laurel leaf

• Grated cheese (optional; I only add cheese because I really love it’s salty-creamy taste in my food!)

Also, don’t forget to prepare the utensils that we will be needing:

• Knife

• Chopping board

• Measuring spoon (or just a regular spoon: tablespoon and teaspoon)

• Measuring cup

• Pot or deep, skillet pan

• Kitchen Stove

• Laddle

• Serving plate

Procedure:

1. In a medium fire, heat cooking oil and sauté onion, garlic and ginger.

2. Put in chicken, ground pepper, salt and fish sauce. Sauté until slightly brown.

3. Add pineapple chunk syrup and bring it to a boil. Wait until the chicken is soft.

4. Add potatoes and stir; cover the pot and simmer until potatoes and chicken are cooked.

5. Turn the stove to a low fire and add coconut milk, evaporated milk, laurel leaf and red bell pepper.

6. Simmer for another 3 to 5 minutes while stirring constantly.

7. You may also add salt and pepper if necessary.

8. Remove from fire and transfer to a serving plate.

9. Serve with rice.

(Can make up to 5 - 6 Serving)

We’re done! What do you think about our Pininyahang Manok recipe? It’s easy right?

I hope you liked it! So, are you going to share and try it with your family and friends? I’d love to hear your response. You can also modify this recipe by adding special ingredients or changing some of it depending on your taste and liking.

That’s it for today! I will post another recipe again on my next articles. You can also comment down for any requests.

[Sponsors]

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Baij
empty
empty
empty

Comments

i like the taste of pine apple with chicken becomes sweet thank you for sharing your recipe with us. i love also chicken like adobo really delicious.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! I think I have to try one like this at home. Do you usually cook in your home? I can learn so many cooking styles in your post. Keep posting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thankyou! Yep I cook at home especially when I saw new recipe online or if I learn new ideas from friends and family members, I immediately try doing it myself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This passage is about pineapple chicken. Pineapple chicken is very interesting to look and to eat . Thanks for sharing it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like chiken and pineapple. I try it.your description is very nice. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thankyou for the upvote, @Koush

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pineapple chicken is a wonderful delicious recipe that you serve warm. Bon Appetit

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed! Thankyou for appreciating, man.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow i think it will be super delicious.i am salivating now..so easy to make also.bring more recipe.thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow! it seem like delicious . i will try to cook it soon. thanks to your articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yup, stay tuned for more. I will post a lot of recipes that I know soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uy sarap niyan! Pero diko pa nasubukang lutuin. Natikman ko lang, niluto ng kapatid ko. Pero gatas lang yung nilalagay, walang gata ng niyog. Feeling ko mas malinamnam pag may gata, suggest ko yan sa kanya para masubukan namin

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ace
3 years ago

It would be nice to see some photos in the post. If I read the long list till the end it's hard to remember what exactly you made or for me to make a picture of it. To be honest I have no idea. Some photos of cooking instructions might be helpful too to those who never cooked.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I'll try it next time. I wasn't able to take a photo of it while cooking

$ 0.00
3 years ago