Lyceum Talent thoughts

9 188

I saw this advertisement post on facebook saying they are looking for freelance portrait artists that can finish approximately 25 heads in a week and will be paying $9 for each head.

I became interested in the offer, it sounds good plus I don't have anything to do yet. It might keep me busy while staying at home during this trying times.

So, I sent them a message telling how interested I am to be part of their growing team. I also sent some of my artworks for them to review and consider my application. After more than a day, they responded and assignmed me a test drawing to be completed before the deadline which is June 11, 2020 before 12:00 noon.

Upon receiving the reference photo for the said test, I immediately started my project. After 6 hours straight, I already completed the task.

This is my finished product, I already sent a copy of this portrait and I'm still waiting for the result. It's not that good but I hope I could make it.

What do you think? Can you give me some tips on how I can enhance my skills?

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Baij
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nice work! I want to study about arts, I'm a self-taught artist but I'm not that good. Maybe you can post some videos on how you create your artworks. I'd love to watch those. Might as well post step by step process while creating your arts. thanks

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ace
3 years ago

I saw that fb post too, and tried to apply but it's been days since i send them a message (and still got no reply) i wonder how's the job there.

Anyways that test drawing you did is really awesome.

Your works is obviously lot better than mine, i can't even use colored pencils. (Maybe that's why they don't reply Lol)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They responded to me in my first 2 weeks of application process but left me hanging after being forwarded to the "admins", I didn't bother to continue because I've read a lot of negative feedback about the said group. Thanks for appreciating my work though 😊😊😊 You can share your output here in read.cash too! I'll look forward to seeing it soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I cannot give you any tips, these portraits are gorgeous and highly professional.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wowww this is soo outstanding..hope you will carry your works on a great level..good job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for appreciating my works and effort.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For a six hour job it is not bad at all and the most important question is what the receiver thinks about it. Do they have special wishes? Is this an exact copy or did you add something extra to it (the feeling the artist has if he sees the photo/person)?

I keep my fingers crossed for you. 👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow very cool... I would have tried applying but I think i lost that part of me that used to like drawing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is never too late to get back on track. You can always try it again!

$ 0.00
3 years ago