So what if he is yours? I have someone else

0 22
Avatar for BabyVamp
2 years ago
3/26/2022
So what if he is yours? I have someone else 

Usually coffee will make her forget everything but today was something different.

It took years to figure out her feelings for her childhood best friend and now she was planning about not doing any more delay and confessing her love .

But before taking any big step, she knocked on her Kelly's door, who was her and Jacob's common friend, to discuss everything this important matter and in the next few minutes now Helena was sitting on the sofa while sipping her coffee and waiting for her friend to finish her little house chores and then discuss and plan something big.

Helena was anxious, confused and excited as well and it was obvious from her movements. Kelly knew she was always up to something big, whenever she was behaving like this so she wanted to give her some time to compose herself before hearing what's she up to this time.

Before she could even sit properly Helena spoke up, haltering her movement

"I think I like him."

"Like? Him? and who is this "Him"?" Kelly was confused

"Him, I mean Jacob" as Helena was continuously staring at her toes so she didn't notice the lines appearing on Kelly's forehead.

"and why are you telling me this" Kelly's tone was composed as compared to her facial expression but Helena was too distracted to notice this sudden change in expressions.

"Because you are my best friend if I don't tell you then who I am supposed to tell."

"Tell it to the man you like"

"I want to, but I don't have the courage to do so. You know he is always cold towards me as compared to you so, can you help me to ask him what does he thinks about me?"

"Do you know Helena why he is cold towards you?"

"No, I don't, he used to be ok, but for a few months I think he is changed"

"Yes he did and he knows you like him but he'll never accept you as his girl"

"But why? he doesn't have a gf and as for as I know, isn't interested in anyone then I do have a chance I think"

"No, you don't because HE IS MINE"

Finally, she raised her head to look at Kelly and tried to understand what she heard just now.

"what are you saying, Kelly"

"You heard it right, He is my man, so you better not have any thoughts about him"

"Since when?"

"Since the day he was born, he is meant for me, For the last time I am telling you HE IS MINE, write it down somewhere and read it daily that Jacob belongs to Kelly, he never thought about you in the past and will never do in the future."

From Picking up her bag to leaving Kelly's house and then walking on the road her mind was continuously echoing with the words "he never thought about you in the past and will never do in future".

She was a cry baby who loved to cry over small things but there were no tears in her eyes this time, should she ask Jacob about this? No, she'll not, she don't want to lose her dignity anymore.

After walking for 30 mins she reached her home where a bouquet was placed near her door, she picked it up and read the words written on the card:

"Whenever you feel alone

Whenever you feel abandoned

Whenever you feel disliked

Remember my name, the name of

someone who loves you unconditionally"

---Peter---

What? Peter? Peter Loves me? oh God why couldn't she notice it before? Why is she always blind to see who loves her and who loves someone else.

Ok! Who is Jacob? I need to get ready and meet Peter. She was smiling already.

So what if he is yours? I have someone else *winking*


Once again I was sitting in front of my laptop with a blank mind, having no idea what to write. But I can't afford this laziness for more than 24 hours haha so, I need to push myself to think of ideas and write something.

I did have an unsaved draft but the topic was totally opposite to my mood right now so I think it's kinda unfair to let my readers read what's not related to the me-right-now, isn't it? what do you say?

Why I was feeling strange today? Because my brain just can't stop overthinking about the past events and do you know what's the best to deal with overthinking? It's to start writing.

Writing down the countless thoughts that are bothering you, a poem, a story, a love letter, anything, even a hate letter will do hahaha no no just kidding, so here I was once again to trying to put the imagination that's bothering me into words and I'm feeling a lot better till I reached the last line.

1
$ 1.89
$ 1.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.01 from @Adobe01
Avatar for BabyVamp
2 years ago

Comments