My Sunday My story- (episode#2)

2 12
Avatar for BabyVamp
2 years ago

Happy Holiday! if you are a working man/woman

Happy Laundry day! if your washing machine is full of dirty clothes

Happy Cooking day! If you don't plan to order food delivery

Happy Assignment day! If you are a student

Happy Cleaning day! If your house is a mess :(

Happy Rest day! If you are a lazy person(like me)

Happy Cuddling day! If you are living with your loved one

In short

Happy Sunday to all beautiful ladies and gentlemen


Just like every other normal single human being, I slept at 2 am, wanted to sleep till at least 11 am and then wake up to eat my breakfast, do my pending tasks, go out to eat something delicious and then come back to home late at night and then Good Night!
But, But, But...

Welcome Back to Reality!

Mother woke me up early, luckily not for preparing breakfast LOL, but for eating. Everyone else was already up and taking breakfast and my mum wanted me to get up and join them. I tried my best to open my eyes as soon as possible and then brushed my teeth, washed my precious and beautiful face hahaha and took my breakfast.

I wasted the whole Saturday in doing this and that and had a lot of pending tasks, and didn't want the house chores to hinder my Sunday-progress I picked up the broom and started cleaning the house

It's so hot nowadays, at least 30degrees Celcius which made me sweat a lot and also tired till I finished doing all this house stuff.

Opened the wardrobe to find a simple dress to wear but it was empty :(

Not that I don't have clothes but changing at least 2 days and not doing laundry for a week is obviously not a good thing.

So what now? needed to do the laundry before doing anything else *crying crying crying*

60 minutes later

phew, finally done with the dirty laundry and I can chat with a friend and wait till it's dry enough to be worn.

My friend told me she is eating my favourite dish which made me crave it as well :-P so rather than just craving I went to the kitchen and cooked. Before eating hurriedly showered and then ate.

Finally, even though I spent a lot of time once again doing this and that but now I don't have any distractions, I was quite relaxed now.

*knock knock knock*

Who is this? I went to open the door and 2 family friends were there smiling happily, they stayed here for about 2 hours and obviously I couldn't do anything other than accompany them when they were here.

It was already 3 pm when they finally said Goodbye and then I remembered I haven't checked my read.cash yet and now it's been an hour already since I started writing this article.

Sunday is gone while leaving all of my pending tasks with me, sigh.

How was your weekend?

2
$ 0.83
$ 0.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
Avatar for BabyVamp
2 years ago

Comments

My Sunday was amazing, I was surprised by a friend who carried me out to the movies and said bills on him and being a gentleman man that I am I did want to make him spend that much so I pitied him and didn't get much of the things I wanted am a gentleman right? Hahaha. We also had a whole family over to our house too today and funny coincidence they stayed for two hours too 🤣😂😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

that's sweet, spending time with our loved ones is the best way to spend a holiday and then getting free food is a plus point haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago