Facebook scammers; My experience.

3 27
Avatar for Bablous
2 years ago

I will be sharing my experience in this article for others to learn, and to be aware that there are traps all over the social media(Facebook especially).

It all happened on a Friday, sometime last month, I logged in to my facebook account and then I went to my chats, most of my active friends on my chat list were not logged in(online), so I went to the videos and Started watching some football highlights, I watched comedies too and some tiktok clips.

After some minutes I went back to my chats and then I got a message from a friend;

  • Friend: hi

  • Me: hello

  • Friend: how are you doing today?

  • Me: Am good.

  • Friend: did you see my story on Facebook about an investment platform that I have been benefitting hugely from?

  • Me: no, I haven't.

  • Friend:It's a platform that trades with Cryptocurrency to get triple of your investment in just two hours time safe and reliable two part to you and one part for the platform.

  • Me: wow, how does it work?

  • Friend: HOW IT WORKS_*

    #5,000---------#10,000

    ₦10,000-----₦20,000

    ₦20,000-----₦40,000

    ₦40,000-----₦80,000

    ₦50,000-----₦100,000

    your account will be credited after 1hr/45mins of donation, it us very legit.

  • Me: My friend, this isn't very realistic, don't let those scammers scam you.

  • Friend: It is 100% legit, I started with 25,000 naira and they pay me back with 50,000 naira, is just two hours Investment everything is done I was credited back immediately.

  • Me: since you said it is real, how can I also join?

  • Friend: *TO REGISTER, DROP YOUR *

    (1)Full Name

    (2)Phone Number

    (3)Account Number

    (4)Bank Name

    (5)Method of payment

    (6)Amount you're starting with.

  • Me: OK

  • Friend: Fill out the details, let me submit it to the admin for your registration and start up your investment.

  • Me: You know what, am not really interested in this investment of a thing.

  • Friend: Give it a trial, am assuring you it is 100% legit

  • Me: see am not doing.

  • Friend: Are you scared?

  • Me: Am not scared.

  • Friend: Then try it, Is just two hours Investment everything is done you will be credited back immediately.

  • Me: OK, I don't have any money to invest for now, so I will get back to you when I have the money.

  • Friend: Alright, I'll be waiting for you, when You are ready.

  • Me: Thanks.

  • Friend: You're welcome.

At that point it didn't occur to me as though I was going to be duped,because I was chatting with my friend, and someone I trust, although I had some doubt too, but I was already blindfolded by the return of the investment.

For some minutes, I kept thinking, because when I said I didn't have money for the investment, I wasn't lying, if I had the money I would have sent it to him for the investment. So I had to keep thinking about how I was going to get the money to invest.

Few hours later, my friend who I just chatted with called me, I was even surprised, shockingly for me he said his Facebook account has been hacked by an unknown person, he warned me to be Careful if they ask me to invest in any platform, he kept shouting at me on the fine“if they scam you no be me oo, I don talk my own oo!!!".

Sweat started dripping from my forehead😥😥, I just fell on my bed and started thanking God that I didn't send any money to invest. My dear brothers and sisters, we live in a world where everyone wants to make money, and not everyone is willing to work for the money.

Please be careful when interacting online, we will not fall victim of scammers.

Thanks for reading 🙏🏻❤

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.02 from @Greatwolfman
Sponsors of Bablous
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bablous
2 years ago

Comments

This is the trap they set for lazy people looking for a get rich quick scheme, instead of working hard to make honest money. A lot of people will definitely fall for it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of his friends fell for it , many of then have sent money for investment before he was able to contact them that his account was hacked, minus me anyways😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for sharing your experience, my friend. I have come across situations like this on Telegram, every now and then I get people talking about the same issue but I never pay attention to them. Good thing you didn't fall into the trap. Regards.

$ 0.01
2 years ago