My week- I am sick, unproductive, and found a really bad article

2 28
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Do you know the feeling when you are just tormented? This has been my whole week, especially today.

It all started with Bence feeling sick last week, having a fever and then diarrhea.

When Bence is home, I spend most of my time with him, so I usually do my online activities in the mornings and evenings when he’s not home or asleep. Sure, I’m online a lot during the day, but I can’t write an article for just a few minutes at times like that, for example. Okay, anyway, no problem, Bence is more important than anything. Unfortunately, he barely wanted to eat anything and when he wanted something he always asked for something that is not recommended for stomach problems. But what can I do? I was glad he was willing to eat anything at all.

After a few days, I started to worry that maybe it wasn’t a virus after all. Maybe he’s feeling a lot of stress on me, it’s sticking to him and that’s why it’s happening? It appeared in my thoughts because I found it strange that it didn’t infect me. This type of disease is always easily contagious.

Well, a few hours after those thoughts, I started to feel weird, I had colds, everything hurt, and I had severe nausea. Ohh ... I already knew the diarrhea was coming the next day. It happened. I was so bad that I slept during the day when Bence was asleep and went to bed early in the evening.

So I did almost nothing all week. I didn't earn any money and run out of what I had. I have to add that slowly all my earning opportunities seem to be disappearing which will completely take away my remaining enthusiasm. In the meantime, of course, I’m trying to find new opportunities or try things I haven’t done so far. But there’s also a reason why I haven’t tried them so far. I'm stupid for that. Unfortunately, if I don’t understand something I can easily get angry and book it “okay, it’s not for me”.

Luckily, Bence and I both felt a lot better today, so I decided to write an article tonight. I also looked in my notes on what topics I could write about. When I come up with a topic but don’t have time to write about it, I write down that topic so I don’t forget later. So I couldn’t pick out a lot of ideas unfortunately, and I didn’t even like most of them right now. In the end, it was hard, but I chose one and decided to look for more information. That’s how I found perhaps the worst article I’ve ever read.

It’s not the problem if an article doesn’t give you extra information, knowledge, or whatever, it’s the problem if the article promises but doesn’t deliver. I am not quoting from the article or writing about the topic because I will write about it someday. But to understand what I mean I am writing a fictional example, and the article mentioned was just as useful.

Title: How to save a lot of money? Useful tips and advice

Article: Everyone wants to save a lot of money and unfortunately very few succeed, but I will now help you with my advice to get rich in a short time. Not enough money? Do you want a lot of money? Here's the solution!

How to save more money?

Work in a job with more pay so you can save more. Spend less money! Buy lottery tickets, maybe you win. If you don't win, don't spend on it anymore, you can save on them too. Buy an XYZ brand super sleeve (this is the place to advertise) into which the price of the sleeve pays off in up to a year by tossing $ 1 a day......

Hahahaha ! How useful does it seem? Well, the article I read was very helpful and completely discouraged me from writing. But then I decided I still couldn’t go to sleep without writing something today. So I'm here.

It may seem ironic because this article does not give you any useful knowledge or information either. But I didn't promise that. Right?

Honestly, this is my favorite "genre," if I may call it that, just write about what's on my mind.

I'm sorry I robbed you of your time!

Images source : Pixabay

5
$ 2.72
$ 2.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Mihhaimarrian80
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Comments

I hope you and Bence are feeling better now. Writing is a form of release for everyone so it's kay t ramble on. I do write mostly things that happened in my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, I thought I'd try this one too, it was funny how to save money. I don't think the lottery helps any higher salary, you just have to limit yourself strictly to what you really need😁😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago