My apple pie, apple juice and apple tea

4 57
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

I made apple pie yesterday. I want to share with you how I do it and what was done at the same time.

So I used 10-12 apples.

I peeled the apples. If you used to peel apples over the kitchen trash, don't do it now. Put the peel of the apple in a bowl, you can use it later.

I grate the peeled apples on a large grater and squeeze the juice so that it doesn't soak the dough.

The juice is filtered and fresh apple juice is ready.

I season the grated apples with cinnamon and sugar, then I make the dough.

Ingredients:

250 grams of butter

400 grams of flour

120 grams of sugar

1 egg yolk

Grated peel and juice of 1/2 lemon

1 packet of baking powder

1 packet of vanilla sugar

1-2 tablespoons sour cream

I put all the ingredients in a big bowl and knead. If the butter is soft, I can knead it easier. I halve the dough and stretch it to the size I use a baking sheet. I put the baking paper in the baking sheet and then put the dough in it. I put the dough in it and put the apples on it. I put the other dough on top of the apple and poke it with a fork.

We can smear the dough with eggs, then the dough will be brighter, but I tend to skip this step, instead I sprinkle the top of the pie with powdered sugar when it’s done and cooled.

I preheat the oven to 190 degrees and bake the pie for 30-40 minutes.

While the pie is in the oven, bring to a boil in a bowl about 3-5 dl of water. I put the apple peel in the boiling water and season it with cinnamon. I take it off the stove and put a lid on it for 15 minutes. When the 15 minutes have passed, I filter it and the apple cinnamon tea is ready.

I use half the lemon left over from making the pie to decorate and flavor the drinks.

Otherwise, the peel of an apple can be used in many ways. It can even be used as a natural facial cleanser by rubbing your face with the inside.

You can make apple cider vinegar or apple tea. As I made it, or else if you don’t want to drink it right away. You can also dry the apple peel to make tea later. Put in a warm, dry place on a tray and turn the apple peel over several times a day or put it in the oven at low temperature. Whether you can combine it with herbs or other fruits, the range of variations is endless.

I hope you enjoyed my article, thank you for reading.

When you cook or bake, try to use as many things as possible from the ingredients, because that way you can try new things, and you will produce less garbage.



6
$ 9.64
$ 8.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @MarSou
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Comments

OMG, I enjoy this. If only I know how to do one. I think even if there's a guide I will never make it 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though I didn't do baking, I probably try the apple peel for tea. Thanks for sharing this to consume more of the fruit than just throwing it away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really enjoyed reading your article. You used whole apples in a great way. I like apples very much and I make apple pie often, but I never made apple tea, so I like your idea very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will love to try the apple peel for cleanser

$ 0.00
2 years ago