I don't like this Christmas- random blog

10 25
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

December 25, at night,almost midnight. I lie in bed, I read the posts on noise.cash, the articles here, and a storm of mixed emotions swirls in me.

It’s all about Christmas and of course I’m mostly posting about it too. And that's okay, it's Christmas.

I see beautiful decorations, happy families, fantastic gifts. I'm glad they're happy. But I am sad that others are happy but I am sad. You could say it’s not right that I shouldn’t be envious etc ... Actually one day I complained about something and got a comment that at least I wasn’t hit by a typhoon or flood or anything like that. uhm ... well I really feel sorry for every single person who is injured or whose home is injured. I was very worried about you when I read the posts with tears in my eyes in a row about how bitter and strong the wind was and they were afraid and I could only hope that no one would get in serious trouble. But I don’t think I should feel bad because I wasn’t there and should be happy with all my problems just because others have bigger problems. Of course they're bigger, and I'm sorry ... but hey ... I'm off topic, I'm sorry.

So this Christmas sucks. I got into a Christmas mood early this year and longed for a nice Christmas, but it didn’t. I close the door and try to stay awake until my partner gets home. Because he didn't take a key with him, so I have to open the door for him when he gets home at dawn. Or I should sleep without the door locked. Where is he on Christmas night? I do not know. I asked him where he was going. He didn't tell me. It’s also a kind of answer, and I’m probably not even curious about the real answer. I'm a little glad he's not home now because when he's home he always finds a reason to scold me.

I actually hate that Christmas is not about I am excited unpacking my gifts, or that I’m excited to watch others unpack the gifts they’ve received from me. It’s not about the family being together and eating delicious food, listening to pleasant songs and laughing happily around the Christmas tree. Rather, weeks before Christmas, everyone discusses who gets what as a gift, and especially what the value is. If not then I go to the shops completely unthinking and try to find the right gift. No one helps me figure out what to buy, no one helps me take it home and pack it, and of course no one helps me pay for it either. I mean, I also bought the presents for my own family and for my partner’s family. Me who is otherwise unemployed, I who also buy food, who cleans the apartment and raises the child. I am not a believer that it is a woman's job in the household and a man's job is to make money. Money is not common in our households. My money is mine, my partner's money is his. He pays the bills, I pay for the shopping. But should this really be the case with higher spending? (gift to 11 people, $ 20-70 per person) Now you think I'm only interested in money. Not really, because I don't have much. haha ... the only trouble is that i don't get support in deeds, emotions or money, but i get scolded for every imagined or real mistake I make. Is this fair? Is this how it should work?

Of course, there are also nice moments. When I see the joy on my son's face. He's the most important thing, he's the one I do all this for.

I saw someone write in a comment today that he hadn’t received a gift for Christmas. I was thinking about how bad my Christmas is and how shit my life is. But someone didn't get a Christmas present. How sad! I don’t know how sad it makes him, but it made me a little bit. I gave him $ 2 with a QR code. That’s not much, of course, but that’s all there was in the walletom. I thought the amount was not the most important thing, but perhaps the gesture. It’s not the point, it’s that when I sent that $ 2, $ 4 appeared on noise.cash.

I don't know if it's a bug or he really got $ 4. Like I told you, I only had two dollars in my wallet, so it’s not possible I sent it twice. Maybe it’s a Christmas gift from noise that has doubled the amount given by the QR code? Or just a bug? Anyway, I was happy.

9
$ 4.63
$ 4.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Comments

I think that the reason for your sadness is clear to the public..if your partner shares all these beautiful and sad feelings with you..you would be ready to face mountains of daily problems with an open heart..You are a soft-hearted person who needs support as much as his love and sympathy for everyone..sorry for you..with this angel baby, I can't give you a solution but to look at his smile..all the love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello I am the one you gifted the $2 dollar. Yeah I am the TomiAjax on noise cash. I was also surprised to see $4. I had to check my wallet twice because I only received $2 I think it is a bot malfunction ma.

One would think he or she has the biggest problem until that person meet another person with a bigger problem. That is life for you.

I also don't believe in a man paying all the bills or the woman being the only one taking care of the home I feel it is a collective responsibility. As a couple they need to assist one another either in paying bills or sharing the house chores.

I pray that your family have happiness and you and partner resolve any issue amicably.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your comment. I thought you got only the 2$ but I had a little hope for the 4$ 😅😄 hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are an Angel dear, being sad but also trying to make other's day special.. A literal angel. I'm sorry about the household situation.. Hope your better days are ahead and your Son is so adorable

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you dear ❤️ I always try to be kind if I can. About my husband ... He is like this everytime I just got a gray sometimes and it's good to write out from me 😅 Merry Christmas 🎄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok, that's not good but the next year will not suck. Who knows? Better day is coming old friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Better days must come 😄 I hope the next year will be good and I will work hard for it. 😘 Merry Christmas 🎄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Literally I don't receive any gift but I was the one giving and spending lot in here, I don't even know if I can stand for a long time here since it's like I shoulder everything 😂 but it doesn't matter. It's not always Christmas tho..

Merry Christmas Sandra even if you are not that happy on Christmas..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't be mad be happy and smile. Don't ruin your Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do not grieve yourself, my dear, always remain optimistic, life is not worth your sadness

$ 0.00
2 years ago