Home,sweet home/ dream,sweet dream

8 33
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

I am a simple person with simple dreams. I always try to stay on the ground of reality yet my dreams seem completely inaccessible to me.

Sometimes I get frustrated and feel like I will never achieve anything in my life. I don't feel like doing anything like that. It feels like when you swim to reach the shore, but you know you won’t have enough strength to reach because it’s too far away and you simply give up. Why should you struggle further if you know it doesn't make sense? Therefore, you simply stop and float in one place before the depths engulf you.

Oops! Negative thoughts again! Get out of here! shhh shhh ... back to topic.

So if I had to express my dreams in two words, the two words would be freedom and tranquility.

I would like to have a house.

Not a house, but a home.

Since I don’t live with my mom, I’ve always lived in rented apartments. I had no problem with that, I was young, I worked a lot, I partyed a lot, I wasn’t home much. The apartments were not perfect, but they were adequate. I was always very proud to have bought the equipment and paid for the cost of the apartment without help. In my country, salaries are very low compared to prices, so not everyone can stand alone. 

Rental prices have since risen even more and the cost of an apartment is the same as the full salary of some people. And if we want to buy a house, we have to reach deep into our pockets. Of course, prices vary from region to region. When I think of the price of an average house and an average job, I have to say that in 5-10 years we will earn as much money as the price of a house. Of course, that much time would only be enough if we didn’t spend any of our earnings. That's impossible, of course, isn't it? So an average person will never buy a house without taking out a loan. I wrote about this because I know that in many countries it is much easier for someone to buy or build their own house. 

So I want my own house so I never have to worry about being unexpectedly thrown out of the apartment. In the case of a sublet, this can happen at any time if the owner needs your apartment for any reason.

I want a house, not an apartment on the second floor of a block of flats. I don’t want to worry about whether the first floor resident is bothered by my son running around the apartment or playing with his cars. Yes, neighbors have already complained that my son is playing with the toy car on the floor. What is the solution? Tell my son to sit in the corner all day because he's bothering his neighbors if he's playing something?

What is the perfect house for me?

The perfect house is not perfect. I mean, I want to beautify my house the way I like it. I want to decorate, I want to DIY in the garden.

I want a large garden with space for fruit trees, flowers, a small vegetable garden.

Garden furniture and maybe a barbecue. And a large grassy area where you can play football, run, sunbathe, etc.

I would drink my morning coffee in the garden while listening to the chirping of the birds and the cool breeze in the morning would caress my skin.

We would have a barbecue with our friends on the weekends and the yard would be loud with the kids laughing out loud.

The interior of the house is no longer really important because if I had a large garden, I would have little left in the house. But there would be large windows and the house would always be bright. I don’t like the over-decoration, the decoration would be green plants and photos.

Maybe there may be a fireplace in the living room. On winter evenings I would just sit on the couch with a mug of tea or a glass of delicious wine. I would watch the fire burn in the fireplace.

I don’t dream of luxury, I don’t want to be rich or famous.

Okay-okay, of course it would be nice if I had a lot of money. But I wouldn’t want more than enough to not have to be deprived or at the end of the month thinking about what I can buy for dinner. I just want to be carefree, calm and free. Happy.

I want to provide a nice home for my son.

My own home should not be inaccessible to me. And it’s not unattainable because I don’t let it be. No! I will achieve it because I want to achieve it.

images source: Pixabay

9
$ 4.99
$ 4.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @Yelenab
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Comments

Hello dear friend, how are you??

What a beautiful dream you have, we all certainly deserve to have a beautiful home, one where we feel happy, without limits, where the world may fall but we do not care because we have that refuge of our own if there is something that human beings have to attract good things to our lives, it is our mind, and have a positive thought, Attracting what we want can help a lot to make that great dream we have come true, I know you are going to make it, I know you will have that beautiful house you dream of, that where you will be a happy woman, watching your child grow, playing freely, running through that beautiful garden, happy day, take care, I hope you achieve that and more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can clearly picture out your home by the way you describe it.

Soon it will be yours. 🧡👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can clearly picture out your home by the way you describe it. The large garden would be perfect for Bence to play with.

If you believe it, you can achieve it. 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A home sounds indeed better than a house! Well a house of course also rocks and it is the perfect combination when your own house is your home! Well my home is where my family is, wherever that is!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a good dream and quite attainable too. I believe you can have it in time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can achieve it Ma'am, and even more than what you asked for. Personally, I also want to build my own home, which was designed and plan by me. Soon it will, girl power!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But the interior of the house looks luxurious 😅 I also hope to have my own house. Supposedly have, but my brother lives there 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can achieve it, Szandra. Trust your journey!!! I love that brick house with a fireplace too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago