Every photo has a story

5 17
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

They say every photo has a story. I could never fully agree with that because there are times when I just walk down the street, see a beautiful flower and take a picture, for example. That's it, nothing special, no story. Beautiful flower, I like it, I took a picture. That's not a story, is it?

Then when I looked at my older photos and the memories flooded me, I realized I was wrong. It may not have been a story at the time I took the photo, but it later became a story. I can associate some memory with almost every photo I keep. It’s not sure that the story is about exactly what’s in the photo, it’s about how it makes me feel, what happened to me the day the photo was taken, or what I achieved with that photo, why that photo became special or what in terms of the first is.

So now I want to show you some photos and tell you their short story.

The duck swimming race

This photo was taken in Balatonfüred when the covid virus started to spread in Hungary. At that time the test was not available in many places and my partner was sent to Balatonfüred for a covid test. I accompanied him and we walked along the shore of Lake Balaton. I took a lot of photos of the ducks and these two are very funny to me because it’s like photographing a duck swimming race. Moments before and after the start.

Peace in nature

I took this photo on the edge of a nearby village. I went here with my partner too because he had a quick job to do there. While he was doing it I was walking and taking photos in the field next to the forest. I really like this photo, it reminds me how peaceful it was to sit there on the grass and watch the beautiful view. But peace soon disappeared when a huge hornet attacked me. Seriously! Not only did he fly there smoothly, he wanted me and that’s why I had to run for my life. I wrote an article about this before and if you want to laugh you have to read it. My passion overcame my fear - a funny story and how I won

The panorama mode

I once saw a video on YouTube on how to take such a photo with our phone using panorama mode. I asked my friend Vanessa to help me take a photo like this and of course she helped. The point is that the subject is posing and when you move the phone as it should in panorama mode. As soon as you get past the subject you stop and she goes around behind you, picks up the next pose and you move the phone on. So you can take a photo like that without any editing software. It was a very new thing to me and I was glad I found this trick and I was proud to make it. I uploaded the photo to one of my social media profiles and asked if anyone knows how the photo was taken. And everyone knew that. Hahaha! So I was proud of myself, but then it turned out that this trick wasn’t special or new, it was just me. Anyway, the last pose was not a planned pose, but Vanessa slipped on the wet grass as she ran towards to the place of the last pose.

This is one of my favorite photos, despite the pretty poor quality. I wanted to take photos of the orchids in my mother-in-law’s window and at first I didn’t even notice how beautiful the sky in the background was. But when I noticed it after the first photos, I tried to take the photo so that both the flower and the sky were clearly visible. I think the result is beautiful (apart from the quality). I first uploaded this photo to Kiki and later to all the social media platforms where I was active. This wasn’t my first photo on the kiki, I was already a super creator when I uploaded this. A "friend" of mine wrote me in a comment that "Beautiful! This is your first really good photo" or something like this. I'm glad we've blocked each other on all the existing platforms and I don't have to surround myself with such toxic people. It’s true that she said this is a good photo, but with her comment she also said that my other photos aren’t good. It’s like when someone wants to kick you with a critique hidden in a nice sentence.

Indeed, most photos have a story, even if it is not visible at first. And with photos, we preserve not only beautiful things and moments, but also feelings, stories, recognitions.


4
$ 0.99
$ 0.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 3
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Comments

hands down, those were beautiful pictures, they really got my attention, truly every photo taken has a story behind it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every pictures has a story,I myself take pictures to collect memories because when i look them in gallery im often reminded of some good memories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

beautiful photos. and I love the stories. I wonder though... who won the duck swimming race? hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Finally every duck gave up the race because they were too lazy to hurry 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agreed dear. Every picture has a different story to tell. Well those pictures are awesome. We could see your childish look in that panorama shot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago