BitcoinCash Podcast meme competition-I am a winner

9 34
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

BitcoinCashPodcast recently hosted a meme competition. When I first read about this, I thought I might try to make a meme, but then I didn’t. Actually, I’m not very good at editing at this level. (I should stop saying that I'm not good enough for anything .. bad habit).

Then a few days later I met the call again somewhere and yet I tried to make something. I used Bence’s photos for my meme because I thought I could make it more unique as if I were looking for an existing meme and just editing the text. So this meme was born and I have to say I’m happy with it.

Bence can be seen in the first photos with a dirty face which in a sense can symbolize poverty, which was very good for the subject of the meme to reflect the state before and after investing in BCH. In the last picture, he sits in sunglasses in his audi electric car. Too bad he didn't have a Lambo, it would have been better. Hehe!

Anyway, this competition was full of "first times" for me. It was the first time I took part in a meme competition, it was the first time I watched the podcast ( not only first time with BitcoinCashPodcast, but my first watched podcast ever), the first time I downloaded Twitch and the first time I heard about chaintips.

So before episode # 42 of the @BitcoinCashPodcast started yesterday, I downloaded Twitch and waited for the show. I wasn’t really hoping to get into the winners, but I was hoping they would at least mention my entry. That's what happened.

That was enough to make me happy, I was glad they liked what I created. I really enjoyed the work of the other participants as well, but I was sorry that some of the memes I liked so much were not included in the show. But of course the showtime isn't endless so they couldn't even talk about all the memes one by one.

All the mentioned memes were great, I laughed on some of them. And I would like to congrats to the winners too!

You can check the most of the entries in the comment section of This Tweet.

And you should check the absolute winner's entry Here if You didn't do it yet.

A few hours later, I noticed that the boys had written a comment on my entry.

I was happy about that, but in the meantime I was wondering who or what the chaintip is. 🤔Hehehe! Maybe it’s a shame but I’ve never heard of the chaintip before. So I just clicked and then I saw it was a tipping system. Then I looked at how to claim it, or how it works at all. I'll let you laugh at me. Hehe! I do it too. Then I found the information that I should get a message and send my bitcoincash address in response. But I didn't get a message. It came more specifically in response to the boys ’comment, but I didn’t get notified, so it took me a while to notice. Then I sent my address to the chaintip in a reply message and got both tips right away. Hooray!

Again, I would like to thank Jeremy and Luke for their generosity.

You could say I lied in the title of this article because I didn’t actually win. But it's just a matter of point of view, I think I'm a winner. I got some BitcoinCash for my efforts, I’m a winner. But that’s really not just about it, but in my opinion, everyone who gains some experience or knowledge by participating in a competition has already won. I tried myself on something new to me, made a meme, tried a new platform, Twitch, and got acquainted with the chaintip. Am I not a winner?

5
$ 6.85
$ 6.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 3
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Comments

Nope, that is still a winner in my book considering it's your first :) Lucky you!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you 😊 I am really happy my experiences in this competition

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chaintip is a tipping bot of BCH in Twitter.. hehe so happy for you congratulations!

You deserve to win knowing your meme was personalized with Bence on it. Congratulations more winnings to come!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Now I already know, it was just totally new for me 😅 hehe. I am glad I am curious type and I searched for what is it and I didn't miss the tips

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. 🙂 I rarely here about you nowadays. I mean I can't see you everywhere. Hehe 😃 I hope you are ok.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes. I am fine. I took a break but I am back now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I participated in the said contest and Indeed it was a great previllage to experience it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yo definitely a winner, you gave it a try and didn't come empty handed. You learnt something new as well as earned also. By the Bence has got some real Swag there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago