Baking together with my son

2 20
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

I’ve been baking pastries very often lately. There are several reasons for this, one is money saving and the other is a joint program with Bence.

I could also say that home-made pastries are more delicious than in-store, but I don’t think that’s always true, at least I can’t make everything more delicious. Hehe !!

Bence is always very excited to see me getting ready to bake. That's when he's always around me and trying to help. Sure, the end of this is that there’s going to be a huge mess in the kitchen, but I don’t care. Sometimes he pulls out something from the kitchen cabinet that he wants to use, and sometimes he brings something, a wooden spoon, or something from his own toy kitchen.

One day I gave him a small bowl of sour cream in which I put garlic cream and told him to mix it up. I also gave him a spoon for this. He was very happy to be given a job. He brought all his toy cutlery out of his room and mixed all the sour cream with it. Then he put it on the chair in the kitchen ... The cloth-covered chair. I think there was more sour cream in the chair than in the bowl by the time he did his job.

But I love it when he’s around me because I know he enjoys the thing and even though he’s only 3 years old I still think it’s a useful program for him too. He will certainly not be able to prepare any food alone in the near future, but he will certainly gain some knowledge about the ingredients and the preparation processes. I think if the kids grow up with a lot in the kitchen and we let them help, they’re more likely to be adults who can take care of themselves.

Last time we made pizza rolls together, which is very, very easy to make.

Ingredients:

400 grams of flour

50 grams of yeast

1-2 teaspoons of salt

1 teaspoon sugar

2 tablespoons oil

2.5 dl lukewarm water oregano (I'll put in about a tablespoon of it, but it's up to you.)

Crush the yeast into the flour, then add the other ingredients, lastly the water and knead the dough. We don't have to leaven it either, we can stretch the dough right away.

I thin out the dough, which I split in two this time.

I smeared one half with ketchup, put ham and cheese on it, then rolled it up and sliced ​​it.

I smeared garlic sour cream on the other half of the dough, sprinkled with chopped onions, corn, cheese and also rolled up and sliced.

I lightly lubricated the baking tray with oil and put the rolls on it. I bake in a 180 degree oven in air mixing mode. Be careful not to go far next to the oven because it will be ready very soon. About 10 minutes.

I use this dough not only for rolls but also for simple pizza, oregano gives the dough a great taste that stays soft even when stretched thin. Delicious. So in total Bence and I had a great time in the kitchen, we ate very delicious and this amount of pizza rolls made at home is about 30 percent of the price I would have had to pay for it if I ordered it from a pizzeria.

3
$ 2.72
$ 2.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Comments

If only I have an oven, then I will probably do this :D I remember when we were younger, my mom would bake a lot, more on banana and carrot cakes, because we drink a lot of juices then especially carrots and beets. She would then bake the pulp into bread :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, Home made pantries are more delicious than in the bakery shops. Haha because sometimes, those bakerys are not even know how to balance the flavors. Sometimes, there are some bakery that selling some super sweet, super bitter, and or lack of flavoring.

Btw I was amazed because your son is Genius and talented. I Hope that when he will grow up, he can still willing to learn how to bake from you and carry those lessons that you taught him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago