Awareness in the new year

6 29
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Already at the end of the year, I started thinking about my goals that I want to achieve this year. There are actually a lot of things swirling in my head. Things I have to do, things I will never really do, realistic goals and wild dreams. I'm not good at this.

I think we should always have goals that we can fight to achieve, but we shouldn’t want to do too big things too quickly because it can easily end in disappointment. We should rather take small steps towards our goals because then the small milestones will keep us motivated. At least that's the case in my case.

The most common New Year’s resolutions are to lose weight, quit smoking, save money, and stay healthy. It’s all on my imaginary list every year, but every year I also know it won’t work. Let's look at the first two. Usually whoever tries to quit smoking replaces a cigarette with a snack. But what if we want to lose weight? We also have to give up our previous eating habits then how do we want to introduce new ones? Impossible, right? At least it seems very difficult, and that’s why I wouldn’t even dare start because I’m weak.

Saving money is another category. Of course, everyone wants to save money on unexpected expenses, a vacation, a dream home, or a new car. I currently live almost day in and day out so I may not have big financial goals, but I am looking for opportunities to change that and not give up. Many times I feel like giving up. But no, I never really give up. I am a warrior, not the strongest warrior, but a warrior. Many times I see the $ 1 a day savings from many of you and I decided to try it too, just a little differently to have a little more challenge in it.

Based on the current value of BCH, about 0.0025 BCH is now worth $ 1. And I would rather save 0.0025 BCH per day. Maybe I won’t have $ 365 at the end of the year, but only $ 200. But maybe $ 3,000 or more. If BCH value increases, it may be harder to meet the daily savings, but that’s exactly the challenge in it.Unpredictability makes this challenge more exciting. What will be the value of 0.9125 BCH in a year?

Of course, I want to save a lot more money this year, but this is a special saving just for the sake of the challenge and I would like to spend this on this year's Christmas presents and decorations. And I think others will benefit from it. I'm thinking of Christmas gifts, giveaways, contests here with you. Is it too early to think about the end of the year? I do not think so!

My New Year's resolutions include awareness. Actually, if I had to describe everything in one word, that word would be awareness. Unfortunately, I am not very precise or foresighted. But I want to consciously build my future, work harder, learn more and plan more. I think all I have to do is climb out of the dark swamp of self-pity and get better. I try to be more careful not to waste food and water and to pay more attention to others. That’s why I started continuously filling the “I give you eat” box when I have the opportunity.

In this article I wrote about it: The first good act of the year- giving food

My long-term goals are to buy my own house and achieve financial freedom so that I can provide a happy and peaceful life for myself and my little son. I won’t achieve these this year but every single milestone will bring it closer.



8
$ 6.11
$ 5.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @KennieKing
+ 2
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Comments

We can replace losing weight by just making exercises it is hard to do but I know other people just do it by there self. I totally agree with with the statement " It’s all on my imaginary list every year " Sometimes we just forget what we promise to our self because we the usual way we do , like eliminate eating those fatty foods but somehow we tend to forget it and lose control. hehe 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you shouldn't doubt your progress, you don't know the luck that will come your way though, it is going to be a great year, meanwhile i guess i am going to imbibe your saving culture of few satoshis a day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck for this year hope that all your dreams came true.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! I wish you the same 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you achieve your New Year Resolutions. PS- See I read your article after seeing on noise, You are popular

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, I appreciate it 🙂 It was worth to post it then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago