The love I have for Radio

1 15

Good day and Happy Monday evening.

Hello everyone please oo, apart from me, who else Love listening to radio? Seriously my friends and family do tell me I have an old man traits just because I love listening to radio and I'm still in my young age and undecided. I listen to radio on my phone with my earpiece, and I also have a rechargeable radio set.

My favorite radio stations are Raypower and wazobia fm. I know most of their radio presenters names, I do call, participate and contribute to any discussions. Some of the presenters recognizes my voice, once I'm lucky and they pick my call (their phone lines are always busy) the presenter would be like cynthia is that you? Next thing they will ring a bell to celebrate me (especially wazobia fm)...we'll all laugh and focus on the discussion.

Anytime I'm less busy I'm always on my radio, If we're going to church and my Dad is driving, I must turn on the radio in his car, he will jokingly say you this old man reduce the volume of the radio, Infact he confirmed that I love listening to radio more than him. My brother done tire me self, his room is just opposite my room, he's used to the sound of my radio.

If my friends were to describe me to a stranger, listening to radio would be part of their description. There are some news I would first listen to on radio before I come across it here on punch newspaper, I will just be smiling. I commend punch newspaper, they're also trying when it comes to news.

Truth be told. it gives me this joy and happiness that I'm contributing to matters arising and Nigerians are listening to me on air wherever they are.

Seriously, who else is like that? And when did listening to radio became an old person traits

Thanks 😊 for Reading 📖📖📖

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Kiingsley
Sponsors of BCH_MINDED
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Right now, I'm listening to radio with my earpiece reading your article. I love radio. Before when I was at home, I don't use to allowed my dad's radio to rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago