It is not What I Think it is

3 41
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Blog #7

September 13, 2021

Today I will be sharing my first-time experience in some things.

Before we start doing some things, we have so many thoughts in our mind like some what-ifs and questions. We even conclude things before trying.

What's the cause of this?

  • Lack of confidence and we don't fully believe in ourselves

  • We listened to the opinion of others

  • We have so many uncertainties inside

Like other people, I am also a first-timer in everything. At first, I don't have enough knowledge of some things but because of my eagerness to try something new, I cross the limitations that I set for myself.

Food Experience

Are you familiar with "durian" fruit? Before I don't like this kind of fruit because of its foul odor. I am afraid to taste it because I already think that it has an awful taste because of its odor. But when I went here to Mindanao, my partner let me try this. At first, I refuse because I already conclude in my mind that it doesn't taste good but because my hubby is so persistent in convincing me to try at least a smile bite, I tried eating it. After that moment, I change my thought about that fruit. It's the best fruit for me. Now when we have durian at home, I am always the first one who will open and taste it, and after I will share it with everyone.

Cooking

Before I am afraid to go to the kitchen because I always doubt myself. I always told myself that the kitchen is not for me because I don't know how to cook.

But as a woman, I needed to learn how to cook for my family. I fail many times but later on, I learned to cook some dishes. I can't still call myself an expert but I am happy that I improve a little.

I thought that cooking is hard but once I made an effort to familiarize myself with the taste of the dish, it becomes easy.

Little improvements every day will soon make me better.

Crypto world

I am still unfamiliar when it comes to this crypto thing. I don't know how important it is to hold and buy some cryptocurrency. Like some others guys out there, I wasted my time on some unpaid sites and apps.

Yesterday I tried making my MetaMask wallet. I wanted to create one last week after I saw many posts about it but my thoughts told me not to because I am not an expert on that crypto thing. But now, I set aside that thought and I started exploring my wallet and I even started buying some tokens.

See, if I let my thought control me again, I wouldn't start buying and adding tokens to my wallet. I wouldn't start searching about cryptos.

Closing thoughts

Some things are not what we think they are. Sometimes it's only our thoughts that made us think that way. If we won't try some things in life, we will not gain and learn some knowledge and someday we might regret not making an effort.

"Don't let our thoughts control us instead we must be the one who will take control of it."

Lead Image


Before I would end up this article, I just wanted to thank my two generous and lovely sponsors @Bloghound and @Princessbusayo. Thank you so much for your sponsorship.

To all who never failed to upvote my published articles, thank you so much, guys.

Don't forget to like, comment, subscribe and upvote if you like this article. Thank you all.

Thanks for reading:-)


©BCH_LOVER

6
$ 0.14
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Comments

I looooooooooove durian. It is the perfect example of first impression doesn't really last. You can also include me on that. Some people say that I am a snob because of my eyes and eyebrows. Anyhow, I hated durian when I was a kid. I hate the smell and the taste. I think I was in college when I learned to love it. But my most favorite is the sweet and yellowish type of durian. Something like amarillo. I forgot what it is called but my cousin told me the different types of durian. 😋

$ 0.01
2 years ago

First time kung kumain niyan last 2019. Akala ko talaga pangit ang lasa nun, di naman pala. Ngayon isa na yan sa favorite fruit ko. Yung na try ko, yellowish color ng durian, hindi ko alam may iba palang klase yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The start is always the hardest. Eventually, you'll learn as you go along :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago