Can I...?

3 33
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Blog #27

October 5, 2021

Hello, what's up beautiful users of read.cash? How are you today?


Life is surprising. Every day we face many challenges, we have experienced tough situations that could turn our life upside down. As we put in that certain situations we can't avoid feeling different kinds of emotions. Some became tired, not only physically but mentally and emotionally too.

Who doesn't experience this in life? I think all of us are, am I right?

Can I??? This question was what I raised when I feel those mixed emotions.


Can I...

Shout and speak out all these things that puzzled my mind? I am confused about what's happening right now. I want to go out but I can't. It seems that I am a prisoner in my own house. I want to be with my friends and my family then talk to them about our own lives but how can I? How can I when there are lots of restrictions?

Can I...

Cry this heavy feeling? I was in pain seeing people lose their jobs and they are not stable financially. I am worried and sad about them, how will they manage to live thinking where they can get the food to eat and money to spend.

I know how stressful and problematic they can be. They have a family to fed and they needed money to survive. They needed it for their everyday living but in one snap of a finger, things changed.

Can I...

Stop and take a rest for a while? I am exhausted with these everyday happenings.

I am tired mentally, thinking about when will this pandemic end. Why did this happen all of a sudden?

I am tired physically. I am not used to staying at home only. I want to take a walk every morning to feel the morning breeze and to keep my body healthy. I am used to going to the market anytime I want to buy something that I want to use at home and food that I want to eat. I am used to seeing students going to school and be with their classmates and teachers.

I am tired emotionally. I feel sad thinking I can't travel freely to visit my family anytime I want. I am worried about everyone's safety too.

What I share today is not exactly what I am feeling right now, it was the feeling that I have felt before when the pandemic started. I still remember the feelings I have felt at that time. The unwanted feelings that I suddenly feel because I was not able to do the things that I usually do and I am not used to seeing other people suffering.

Flexing my ever-supportive and generous sponsors, thank you guys for being with me in my writing journey. All your supports and efforts are highly appreciated by me.

Closing thoughts

I know all these things that happened today have a reason. This pandemic teaches us many things.

  • To save money for emergency purposes - we have been put in that situation and today we learned to save up money. We spend it only on those important things like food and other everyday needs.

  • To connect with God- ask always for God's protection and guidance. If we feel mixed emotions and we don't know how to handle it, surrender it all to God.

  • To discipline ourselves - Many things change when this pandemic started. We can't do the usual things that we do like going to the mall and parks, have mass gatherings like parties, and many more. We need to discipline ourselves not to violate those regulations made by the government for our safety. We need to think not only about our safety but our family's sake too.

  • Be patient - Know that all things have an end. It may not be today or tomorrow but soon it will end. Just trust and believe in God.

That's all I can share for today! Thanks for reading!

To my upvoters, readers and commenters, thank you for the support. I always appreciate you all!

Happy Tuesday!


©BCH_LOVER

6
$ 1.49
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Marinov
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 1
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Comments

This pandemic has really tested our faith and limits but still, here we are today, still alive and battling every day with courage.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ofcourse Sissy you can. I hope you are totally fine now although these are you previous thoughts. But don't forget to take care of yourself :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis, take care of yourself too and keep safe always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago