Someone I miss

6 39
Avatar for BCHFarmGirl
1 year ago

Hi! I am BCHFarmGirl here and today I was very sad. Because it is death anniversary for my grandmother. It is stated:

“They that love beyond the world cannot be separated by it. Death cannot kill what never dies” – William Penn

It is about more than 5 years she left me alone in this cold and cruel world. But still she is live in my heart. I want to write some moments we spent together.

Grandmother Love:

When I born she adopted me as my mother was sick for two months and she was not able to milk me. I always sleep in her lap by petting on my head. She always liked to share stories of life most of them were real. When I was about five years old, she hold my hands and brought me in our garden. It was great lesson she want to give me. She said:

"O my daughter see this plant, it is green, it will change into tree and at the end it will be worn out and its trees leaves will dry".

Picture credit to Pixabay website

There is nothing so permanent in this world we should replace to each other. After giving this lesson she hugged me and gave kiss on my forehead. I can still remember when she fought with my mother many times when my mom looked aggressive due to my mistakes.

She pampered my sorrows when I was in sad mood and sorrow. She wanted I shall be copy of them and she transfered each experience she got from this cruel world. She advised me with practical exposure of life she had faced. It is autumn or spring, she was always with me like my friend, like my brother, like my father and like my mother.

Some panic moments at the end of her life:

It was 2016 when I and my grandmother's were sleeping. Suddenly she started coughing and there was blood in their oral secretion. She want to hide it from me but she could not do so. She kept it hidden from her adolescence but now she was sleeping on bed of death. For three consecutive days, she not spoke to me. She was my mom who didn't stop speaking till I was not sleep. But now I was waiting for one word of love from her. I was in hospital till last moment. I was speaking, crying and weeping,"Please Grandma awoke at least one time to talk to me". But she had become so weak she only opened her eyes to take last glimpse of all faces which were turning into dull and depressed. Like they had forgotten how to smile. It was like a Last Day of this world. Everyone became silence and stale. Mama was looking to father and father was looking to me. Suddenly doctor came and gave heart breaking news,"Sorry your patient is no more with us". I was feeling like a cold wave was passing from my body. My half body was dead and half was trying to survive. My mother fell and become unconscious. Our whole house was not ready to accept this news. But we can't stop to person who had decided to leave us. It was end of life. Uff, my grandma is no more with me...Emotions........

I always speak to her in Dreams and Promised to meet her in Heaven:

Most of the persons who are not with us. Surely we miss them, we pray for them and we keep them alive in our memories. Still I talk to my mother with same sequence of words she had spoken for me. What can we do more now?. We have to wait with Patience till we all meet to each other in Heaven. We must meet in Heaven...

Don't worry.....we shall meet

Sorry to all Guys, it is Sunday but I have to dedicate some words to my Grandma so that she can hear me from heaven. Thank you very much for reading and I shall request to keep remember my grandma in Your prayers.

7
$ 3.39
$ 3.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Eunoia
$ 0.03 from @Unity
+ 1
Avatar for BCHFarmGirl
1 year ago

Comments

I'm sorry for your loss. I knew your grams made you brave until the end and prepared you for anything to happen.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly I am feeling in grave now. My loss is irreparable but we can only pray.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some beautiful memories always haunt us. It is sometimes difficult to accept the facts of life, no matter how big or small in life. Some beautiful memories leaves some memorable imprint in our life. This reminded me of my grandma who used to wait for us each vacation .

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We both are in loss but our grief is not replaceable. Sad to hear also about your grandma.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May Almighty Allah reside your grandma soul in the peace. We all are very closed to our grandparents and they love us more than our parents

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our parents are our asstes of life. But our grandparents are you know more loving in this world for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago