My Struggles

23 46
Avatar for BCH.Serg
3 years ago

"When i heard 2020 is going to be the year of the nurse, i didn't expect it to be like this". - Anonymous

October 24, 2020

How much do i earn? Btw, @BCH.Serghere, and i am a Filipino nurse.

The nature of our job is such putting our health at risk by contracting diseases, including this Covid-19.

Though my salary was never been enough to support my family and even if i am risk of contracting the deadly virus, i choose to stay on my profession to save lives.

I am working in a tertiary public hospital somewhere here at South Luzon (won't say the exact location - for privacy and safety) and i'm getting around P19k ($392) net per month.

I've been on this profession for about 6 years now.

There is a lot of explanation that i've done just to convince my wife on continuing my work as a nurse. She is afraid that i may contract the virus myself.

The most difficult part of my profession is that I am handling patients with Covid-19 symptoms, so whenever i will left our home i can only go back after 3 weeks because i needed to isolate myself first from my family.

Last april, my daughter celebrated her 4th birthday and i am not around that time. It made me cry when my daughter told me over the phone via videochat that why i am not always around especially on her birthday. I always explained to my daughter that i am away from home because I save lives.

I know, i don't have the right to complain because this is what i have sworn duty after becoming a licensed nurse. But, the growing cases of Covid-19 made me sad. All those sacrifices and efforts are worthless.

I am not blaiming anyone for what had happened. I don't blame the government because i know the our economy is falling apart. I don't even blame the people who are out there to do their jobs so they can feed their family.

But please, practice social distancing, proper hygiene and wear your facemask properly.

And for those who are telling that Covid-19 is just a scheme of the government/hospitals to make money, i'm telling you, i've seen worst in this whole 7 months that i'm taking care of patients with Covid-19.

Please don't give information to the people without any proof. And people on social media, check first the facts before believing. Thank you!

Please pray for me! Please pray for all the health workers! Please pray for the Philippines! And please pray for the world!

Sponsors of BCH.Serg
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 0.18
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @eommaZel
Sponsors of BCH.Serg
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH.Serg
3 years ago

Comments

Amazing writing my dear, keep posting all the time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay i will. Thank yoi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I salute you. Thank you for being a hero in this time of pandemic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the appreciation

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your hardwork

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are the Hero in this time of pandemic kaya saludo po kamo sa inyo. Nakakalungkot lang na imbes na lalong mag ingat yong iba ee may nag rarally pa, buti sana kung sila lang ang kawawa, kamusta naman ung mga nurse at doctor like you, kakaunti nalang nga ang doctor at nurse sa atin lalo pa mababawasan pagka patuloy nilang ginawa yun 😫😫

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga. But we can't blame anyone. May kanya kanya kasi tayong perception sa buhay. Thanks sa tip.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nowadays, healthcare professionals are really important. You guys are life saver but risking your own life at the same time. I'm a healthcare professional as well. I have experience that as well, during special occasions at home, I was away working for other people. If i have a family member who is sick, i can't even help personally because I am more busy taking care of other people. That's the saddest part of our life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Taking care of people is our specialty, but we can't take care of the people who are special to us. You a nurse too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nooe am not a nurse. Am a caregiver working abroad..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. You work as a private caregiver?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for risking your life to save people. Without you, the nurses, who would help those patients who need medical help and especially those who have been positive for the virus. I hope the government will try to reasonably pay all the efforts and sacrifices of the front liners like you. Keep safe always for you and your family. 💗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The government did say we will have our hazard pays or special risk allowance but since the pandemic started until now i didn't receive any even a single centavo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the problem with our government. All was just broken promises and it gives people false hopes. I dunno if they will stick to their pacts in providing incentives for front liners.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not thinking of it anymore. It will just hurt my feelings if hope to much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have faith in God. Trust the process dear. God will always make a way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im always doing that. Hope this pandemic ends.

$ 0.00
3 years ago