Commenting: Do's and Dont's

10 66
Avatar for BCH.Serg
3 years ago
Topics: Writing

I'm a user who is annoyed with spam comments. So I basically downvote comments what I think is a spam. Hi spammers! Feel free to downvote my articles so you can take your revenge. Lol

Btw, I've noticed this day that the spam comments are decreasing maybe because of the users who are writing articles how annoyed they are or thanks to the users who are consistently downvoting it and moving it directly to spam.

Also, thanks to the developers who are fast in acting to solve the problem. Remember the two guys that i've posted here that are copying parts of the articles so they can comment it to the same article? I've recently checked their activities and I think they are behaving well now.

Let us make this platform more engaging by writing creative content and by writing a comment with a sense. A sense wherein it is connected to the article, not just putting the title followed by information or keep on sharing.


Let me give you some do's and don'ts when writing a comment on an article

Do

  1. Be positive - remember to tell the things you liked about the post

  2. Ask a question that you may have

  3. Explain why you agree/disagree with what's been said

  4. Make your opinion

Don't

  1. Write one word comment

  2. Copy work from an article or elsewhere

  3. Don't be a hit-and-run commenter. If someone replies, be responsive as long as that conversation is not yet finished


Remember, writing comments provides you with the opportunity to ask any question you might have, add your opinion or thoughts wether aggreeing or disagreeing and allows you to get to know the perspectives of all the users in this platform. Commenting gives you voice.


Originally i'm planning to write an article about naming user with their types of spam comments but didn't come up with a good one. Well better leave it here than on my draft.

1. Dj Khaleed (another one)

2. The Greedy one

3. The Beggar

4. The Emoji

Will not post others, i think it's unappropriate.

This is just for fun! Let us enjoy, write and comment to the fullest!

33
$ 4.23
$ 4.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Otek
Sponsors of BCH.Serg
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH.Serg
3 years ago
Topics: Writing

Comments

Oh, you didn't include the copy pasting warrior haha. Yung nangongopya lang sa article mo mismo ng ecocomment tapos copy lang din sa comment ng iba. Maganda to para matakot yong iba. Akoy nayayamot din sa mga soammer na yaan, imbes na mamotivate yong kimmentan nila ay hindi at gawa ng good article lamg nakalagay. Mano ba namang magcomment ng sarili nilang opinyon. Hindi yoong wala na ngang kwenta ang comment hindi pa related, tsk tsk.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Spammers won't easily back off. No matter how we tried to eliminate them they will rise with a vengeance.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are you a moderator because you sound like one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How i wish. So i can personally ban those users who spam on comments

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They seem to be increasing again. These spammers are like zombies, they die for a certain period of time and come back with a vengeance 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, I should note this. Thanks for this, as for me I don't really comment a short comment just like in your example. If I like this article I make it sure that I will leave my opinion about it or comment just about the topic I even ask question. I also found this kind of soammer in some of my article and it's really sad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think the Activity Rewards is partially to blame. As long as we come together and consistently report spam comments and downvote them we will see it improve majorly. I know it is frustrating when you see a notification and view it to only see. "awesome" "good article" or the most annoying comment one for me is when they copy and paste part of my article. or even ask you a question you have already answered.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with the Do's n Dont's that was listed or stated po in your article though still can't believe that there r user or member here that will block u 'coz u just didn't approved their submitted article after they had submitted it there, they want u to do that instantly or after they did that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are not reading the article that is why they comment like that.. This has been a problem during the old system...and now it's back..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, but still im enjoying downvoting them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago