My Life As A Guitarist 2

9 36
Avatar for B.Mac
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life
Sponsors of B.Mac
empty
empty
empty

Hello guys. How have you all been? I thank you guys for all the nice comments. I can tell without meeting you that you're all great people.

I decided to continue with my guitar stuff coz it's who I am. I have no life outside the guitar. Almost... Also, I'm building up to a fiction I wrote, but for it to make any sense, I feel you need to know me more with redirect to the guitar.

Currently, I use a Tayste guitar. It's extremely hard to play. I've been tinkering with it and I've had all sorts of problems... Problems I've only read of our seen in videos. It doesn't weigh me down too much though. If anything, I'm happy about the fact that I'm not having professional problems. But I'm not a handy person. I even struggle to change light bulbs in my own. I prefer to play someone to do it. I'm curious, so I want to know how things work, but that's where it stops. Once I learn, I never want to do anything myself. Maybe the reason I'm very attached to the guitar is because of the infinite knowledge it takes to mastery the guitar. Guitaring is a life long journey. It takes a tremendous amount of time to master. Everywhere I go these days, I find myself acknowledged as a force to be reckoned with. This is impressive considering that I don't practice much again unlike when I first started. This has nothing to do with my life for the guitar though. It's just life, and environmental factors, and health too.

I remember when I first started. I used to practice 8-12 hours for the first few months... Now I can barely get in 2 hours a day. It's fine though coz the brain needs time to process things. I find that when I take practice breaks like this, it always helps. I have time to enjoy the things I've learned well, and unlearn the things I didn't learn well which is good because improperly learned lessons of not unlearned will hinder proper mastery of the technique. So now, I move about, and I guiltily enjoy people telling me I'm good because I know I don't deserve it. I'm not by any reasonable standards a good guitarist. There are things I still need to learn. People I have to surpass before I count as good in my own books. But I know it takes time, and that as long as I never give up, there remains a chance that I will live long enough to master the guitar.

I wish I would get up to $190 anyone soon so I can buy a guitar with both a professional sound, and good action... One that won't give me problems to play. Everything is hard on my current guitar. But I still love it. I named it NK after the live of my life. I'm fact, without her, I never would have got that guitar, and without the guitar, I never would have entered places I've entered in the past few weeks. I feel like I've been all over this large town. I owe my very life to her. I know it goes without saying because my guitar is more important than my life, and I owe my guitar to her.

I won't say much about her except that she's sweet, intelligent, Loving, caring, soft, gentle, and easy going. I won't give her up for ten worlds. She's to me nothing short of a goddess and has come into my life to mould it.

In a later post if not my next, I would post a fictional story I started based on us (NK,NK, and I).

Let me know if you'd like me to post the story.

Image source: unsplash

Thanks again. You're all awesome. Special shout out to my sponsors @Bloghound and @Lucifer01 ...

You're angels watching over me!!! Please feel free to tell me if I do anything wrong. I always appreciate criticism. And I don't like offending people. Also, if I have managed to do that so far, please forgive me. It's totally unintentional.

Thanks again and again guys!!!

5
$ 0.46
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Greatwolfman
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 1
Sponsors of B.Mac
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for B.Mac
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments

Stay blessed friend. A lot of us are here for you. I'm new here by the way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks suffer1... I appreciate the gesture!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perhaps I might not want to miss your story of Nk and you. I hope God provides for you to get a new Guitar for yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen... Thanks... I appreciate this...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay blessed dear. I'm always there for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was able to purchase a Jargard model Jumbo guitar a few weeks back thanks to read.cash and I've been trying to practice, I was once practicing until the previous one I had met its hand and I switched to keyboard which was relatively easy compared to playing the guitar, I don't think I can put as much time as you did, 8 to 12 hours is such a long time, I'm still having a hard time with some strumming patterns and chord progression, it would be nice to read an article about how you were able to balance it all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Also, I have no idea what a jaggard guitar is... Lol... That brand is not in my country...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll write that for tomorrow... But I could video call you if you're open to that and help you. I'm a full fledged fingerstyle guitarist, so I can easily solve your relatively small strumming problems for you in a matter of minutes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago