Attending a wedding party with my local tradition

11 40
Avatar for Ayukyukyu2
1 year ago

This week I am busy attending my brother's wedding party. Of course, I also kept myself busy with other brothers and residents in my village. Working together with all the residents participated in the success of the wedding party.

From making dishes, decorating, providing a beautiful aisle for the bridal couple, it is certainly something that is very much needed in a wedding party.

And I'm very happy to participate in this activity. Tired, but happy because I can gather with distant relatives who may rarely see each other unless there is a certain moment. I definitely won't waste this opportunity.

In addition to being busy preparing a party and having fun with relatives and local residents.

Sponsors of Ayukyukyu2
empty
empty
empty

Beautiful aisle for the bride and groom

This is my local wedding aisle. A large and beautiful aisle is available to add to the excitement of my brother's wedding party. And I am also very amazed and excited just to see this bride and groom with the bride and groom adds to the happiness and excitement of the party. Beautiful and handsome wedding couple. Makes me happy to see them and I wish them happiness.

A number of special dishes for weddings in my area

A festive party is not complete without a meal. Here are a number of dishes that have been arranged beautifully. We do it with the locals until this dish is created well. Dishes are well arranged to attract attention to make them look beautiful. And the dishes are sure to make us hungry. And there is also a small aisle provided for the bridal couple. And here they will eat together with the bridal party

Waiting for the bride's entourage

This is a beautiful and handsome wedding couple. With a wedding dress typical of my region, Aceh, Indonesia. It can be seen in the picture that the bride greets the groom as a symbolic sign that she will respect and serve as a wife to her husband. May they always be in harmony, happy, and blessed with good, faithful children, and can make their parents proud.

My local traditional wedding cake

In my area when the groom's group comes, they will bring gifts for the bride. Meanwhile, when the bride comes, she will bring various kinds of traditional cakes from my area. There are diamonds, lunkhead, jipang rice etc. Which is put in a big and beautifully decorated. All can only be done by very professional hands. Because when you decorate it directly with the cake. And of course this is not an easy thing. Isn't it beautiful?

Final thoughts, I joined in posing for a moment near the aisle

I'm so happy to enjoy this moment. It's not just a party, but when you get together with your family, it's certainly a very valuable thing. Because, they don't always have time because of their busy lives. Hopefully everyone is always healthy, long life, easy sustenance and can gather again on another occasion. Congratulations to the bride and groom

Image from a private collection which is the atmosphere of a brother's wedding party that I attended

12
$ 2.51
$ 2.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 3
Avatar for Ayukyukyu2
1 year ago

Comments

Enjoy your time... Best of luck for your brother. Have a great new life to his

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my dear friend @Kawsarr for your attention.. Have a great day too for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are most welcome sister.. keep it up 🙂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Congratulations for your brother marriage. You really have good time with your family and relatives. The couple is really handsome and beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am very grateful to be able to get this moment. Aamiin.. Thanx for your prayers...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my area, the color of the aisle and the wedding dress are identical in bright colors to make it seem luxurious. And the dominance of gold color.. it's rare to see relatives when you meet like this it must be fun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalo ke undangan nikahan atau apapun itu yang paling memikat ya makanannya hehehe. Tapi di Aceh banyak juga ya jenis makanannya Bu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Benar, banyak dan warna warni lihat susunannya. Kue untuk cuci mulut juga banyak.. Nyusunnya juga harus benar..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh..so grand and so many dishes. Let the couples be blessed. Infact, very interesting to know about the wedding culture in your place. The pictures are so colourful. It is true that in occasions like this only we get to meet our relatives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My favourite thing in marriages is the delicious different types of food dishes. Lol, ignore those couples gotta enjoy the food haha. The decoration looks beautiful though.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hihihi i agree. if the food is not good i will grumble all the way home..🙊🙊 thanks, dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago