Appetizing banana heart curry

31 50
Avatar for Ayukyukyu2
1 year ago

Who does not know about the banana tree or in scientific language (Musa paradisiaca) is a giant herb-shaped plant with a pseudo-stem whose surface looks like a leaf midrib. The height of this tree can reach three meters.

This plant can grow in fairly good soil at an altitude of up to 2000 meters above sea level. The characteristics of the banana tree are round, cylindrical, layered. Banana trees have two parts of the trunk, namely the real trunk and the fake trunk or pseudo-stem.

The banana tree is also a thousand-purpose tree because every part of it can be used, such as bananas which have a lot of nutrients, banana leaves can be used to wrap food, selected banana stems can also be cooked and many other uses. One thing I want to discuss here is banana heart because yesterday afternoon I cooked banana heart curry.

Anchovy wrapped in banana leaves

What is banana heart vegetable?

Banana heart is the forerunner of banana fruit. There is also a mention banana flowers or banana heart grow dark red purple. If consumed, the banana heart has a savory and bitter taste. Banana heart includes vegetable foods that can be mixed with noodles, soups, and in curry.

Various Benefits of Banana Heart

Quoted from alodokter.com In 1 banana heart there are various important nutrients, such as potassium, vitamin A, vitamin C, vitamin E, minerals, fatty acids, acids essential and non-essential amino acids needed by the body.

In addition, banana heart also contains many antioxidants, such as polyphenols, flavonoids, and anthocyanins, especially in the flower. The following are the various benefits of banana heart that can be obtained from the nutrients and antioxidants in it :

1. Helps control blood sugar levels

Banana heart is one type of food that has a low glycemic index, so it will not increase blood sugar drastically when eaten.

In addition, banana heart is also very rich in fiber so that it can slow the absorption of sugar in the intestine. This fiber content is also thought to increase the work of the hormone insulin, lower cholesterol levels, and lose weight in type 2 diabetes patients who are overweight.

2. Smooth digestion

Fiber in banana heart is dominated by insoluble fiber. This type of fiber is known to be very good for the health of the digestive system. This fiber can also prevent you from various digestive problems, such as constipation, ulcers, hemorrhoids, and intestinal inflammation.

3. Prevent cancer

Antioxidants in banana heart play an important role in protecting body cells from the bad effects of free radicals. Excessive exposure to free radicals in the long term can increase the risk of various chronic diseases, including cancer.

Banana flower is also known to have anti-inflammatory and antitumor effects so that it can reduce the risk of tumors growing and spreading. The benefits of this banana heart have been proven in research on benign prostate tumors (BPH), but further research is still needed to confirm it.

4. Prevent premature aging

The high content of vitamin E in banana heart also provides good benefits for skin health. Vitamin E is proven to be able to reduce damage to healthy body cells due to free radicals and slow down the aging process of cells, as well as reduce wrinkles on the face.

In addition to preventing premature aging, vitamin E can also help maintain the body's resistance to viral and bacterial infections.

5. Overcoming menstrual problems

Women who often experience menstrual problems can also benefit from banana heart. Regular consumption of banana flowers is known to reduce prostaglandin levels which can reduce pain and excessive bleeding during menstruation or menorrhagia.

Sponsors of Ayukyukyu2
empty
empty
empty

Cooking banana heart

My family and I really like this banana heart. And the spices that I mix are spices from ancient times from my late grandmother who used to be a chef at a port.

Every part of the banana heart can be cooked. Like a banana flower that is shaped like a needle, it can be cooked into a savory snack, the ingredients are :

  1. Rice flour

  2. Flour

  3. Baking powder

  4. Garlic

  5. Pepper

  6. Beef or chicken flavor powder

    Dip the banana heart flower into the flour mixture and then fry it

And the skin can be cooked in curry or sauteed half dry. Yesterday I cooked banana heart curry, the ingredients I use are :

  1. Red chili pepper

  2. Cayenne pepper

  3. Red onion

  4. Garlic

  5. Hot coconut

  6. Coconut cream

  7. Lemongrass

  8. Bay leaf

First, peel the red skin of the banana heart, leaving the reddish white skin, roughly chopped. The spices above are pureed, stir-fry, add the chopped banana heart, add the coconut milk, stir until the sauce thickens slightly. Don't forget to wear gloves when peeling bananas because they contain a lot of sap.

Have you ever cooked a banana heart curry vegetable? Please try ayukyukyu-style methods and recipes, good luck.

15
$ 1.54
$ 1.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 7
Avatar for Ayukyukyu2
1 year ago

Comments

I do like this and we eat this occasionally. It is added in lots of dishes here in our country :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pleased to hear it. Means our Asian tongues are the same

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I miss eating this. In the Philippines we call it "puso" which also translates to heart. My mum used to cook it for me when I was back home. I never knew how she did it but your recipe can help. The only problem now is how to find that in the UK.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I've also seen that one of the noisecash friends has uploaded this dish. So I know it turns out that in the Philippines there is also this dish and there are also several other dishes. Hopefully this recipe that I share is suitable for your tongue. I also received this recipe from my late grandmother and I still keep it to this day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am sure I would love it. My palate is pretty flexible.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salah satu makanan favorit keluarga kami, anak saya juga sangat suka makan sayur jantung pisang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Berarti asli Indonesia 😁😁hafiza doyan makan biar cepat besar...sehat terus untuk hafiza makin pintar dan sholehah, Aamiin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Banana heart we always cooked it in our province. My mom always cooked this as our viands my friend. Now I know that there are a lot of benefits. Thank you for sharing this.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's great to hear that our cuisine is the same as other countries. We Asians almost have a taste of the tongue that is almost similar. That is cooking with spiced food

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true my friend that's why I always relate your articles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We don't make banana in our food. Finally, we don't prepare any fruit as cooking. I'm hearing first time about banana heart and it's advantages

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm sure Asian countries know about this banana heart. Philippines, Malaysia. Maybe other Asian countries. Especially Indonesia very often cook this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am from Pakistan.. But we don't know about Banana heart. May be, some doctors suggests to patients for disease recovery.. Do you know name of my country!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pakistani. I know and I always hear it. Recently, did Pakistan have a disaster? sorry, are you muslim? I am a junior high school level English teacher. However, if you write a standard or high-level language. I sometimes use google translater or dictionary to help. For example, what words are suitable for us to use. Because the language of the article with everyday speaking there must be a difference.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am Muslim and Pakistani also. Pakistan has badly affected by flood disaster now a days.. I don't use any translator

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alhamdulillah... Great. I pray that all Pakistanis are given abundant patience for this disaster. You are amazingly able to write without a translator. The better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Benefitnya memang banyak ini buat kesehatan. Tapi bagi sebagian orang ngira jantung pisang gak bisa di makan padahal bisa banget. Cuma kalo saya paling sering di masak kuah santan pedas sih hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Paling enak itu pakai santan. Ternyata bunganya itu yang kayak jarum bisa di goreng tepung juga. Kelihatan seperti pisang goreng kan? Saya juga penasaran sama benefitnya. Yang saya tau emang baik untuk pencernaan. Ternyata banyak manfaat yang lain.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nah saya penasaran itu sama jantung pisang goreng. Rasanya itu apa bener kayak pisang goreng seperti orang bilang hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mmm jadi penasaran... Marilah kita eksekusi 🤭 bunga kayak orang jarum itu yang di goreng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We get various benefits from the banana plant. I love banana heart curry. My mother often cook it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Really, dear. Sure.. Banana heart is delicious. What is a banana heart called in your area?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is called Mochar Ghonto in Bengali.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We like banana hearts very much.

PS. Type the dollar $ symbol inside the text body of your article, and get the "Sponsorships" box. You can edit your article, and insert the "Sponsorships" box after wards, or accept to insert it for all future articles!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you... I have inserted the sponsor box. After I re-checked my article writing and which one I still lacked, I included it in the article. Sincere thanks from my heart for your concern.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now, click "Sponsorships" from the menu on the right-hand side, and "approve" the pending sponsors (if any)!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for your support me and i approved it 🙏🙏 . I will do it for you too. I'm still learning and improving in writing on this platform. And I stay consistent here. Because I found a lot of readcash friends who really supported me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I watched your YT videos. Maybe, we can have a video chat sometime. I have started a podcast.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a YT channel just for fun, not serious and rarely post. You have a channel I'll visit your account

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am a novice and a starter. I posted a few on YT long ago, and a few now on Odysee. You may find it in my article: https://read.cash/@Unity/create-your-real-virtual-identity-with-videos-6279cceb

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok. I'll do and find it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago